We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unforgettable dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metro Bistro - Templo de Debod

Metro Bistro - Templo de Debod
Ranked #34 of 9,579 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arguelles
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unforgettable dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic dinner at Metro Bistro. The food was just great, especially the tomato soup with ice cream and this OMG chocolate dessert!! The service was very good and what we had to pay in the end was very reasonable for the wonderful dinner we had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Constantina-Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    236
    58
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is definitely a place you need to get to. Most of the restaurants in Madrid don't really start to get busy until well after 10pm. But this place is busy all the time and the reason is because the food is absolutely delicious. There isn't much selection which means the meals they do have a super fresh and cooked perfectly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice setting and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Refined setting, excellent food, nice waiters, I would undoubtedly recommend the place even though the prices are a little high. You better book before going because it was full when I went, on a day week.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise_Aliclard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must for food lovers when in Madrid...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Probably due more to our navigation skills, but we found the place hard to find and were just about to give up when we found the Bistro and we were so pleased we had. Fabulous food, set in a non formal environment, which make it even more special. The small menu choice is down to the confidence in their food and not baying to try and please every potential request... this proved very justified with fabulous tastes and quality of the ingredients, plus he service was excellent - warm and inviting. The celery mojito is fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WarrenDrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful! Thank you Trip Advisor for Pointing the Way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We just returned from a lovely lunch at the Metro Bistro. What a delight! Our goat cheese and fig salad was perfect! I could have eaten it for days, but all good things must come to an end. We were also served a fabulous celery mojito, gratis, to accompany our salad. The bacon and veal burger with cheese cream and yucca, in lieu of a bun, was just right-super flavor and just large enough. The hen on roasted eggplant tasted as great as it smelled. As much as we would have loved to try a dessert-we were full! But that didn't stop our waitress for bringing us two delightful truffles so that we could depart with chocolate lingering on our palates! And all very reasonable! Couldn't be happier-ranks as the top meal we've had in Spain.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mickypratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro Bistro - Templo de Debod also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Metro Bistro - Templo de Debod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing