We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Eh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
Ranked #229 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Eh”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is the best place to spend a night before your flight. Barajas airport is very close and they have free transfer. But the rooms and services like internet etc. are just avarage. Being a bit far from the city center and most of its famous places is making it hard if your trip is more than one night..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yavuz Selim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    302
    247
    63
    40
See reviews for
132
252
77
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was returning to Madrid on a Saturday afternoon and leaving for the return to the US early in the morning. Thus I wanted a hotel very close to the big Madrid Barajas airport and this one was only 3 Km from Terminal 4. It had a free shuttle van from 6 am to 23:30 pm that was very convenient and stopped at all the terminals. The hotel was in a quiet hotel neigborhood just off the airport freeway, with several very nice small cafes and beer/wine restaurants within a block or two. The hotel restaurant was open for breakfast and dinner only and It did not seem to be open for dinner the night I was there. The breakfast was only average. The staff was friendy and there was good free wi-fi throughout the two buildings with the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulAK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recommendable NH Hotel for one or two Nights. During our Trip in that Area, we spend there on Night and can say, that it was all normal and clean there. Reception Employee was friendly and did make a fast Service at CheckIn. Little bit basic Interiour, but just for sleeping there, it is recommendable. There was also Breakfast Service available, but we did not make use of it, due our early Departure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westerntravellerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Not far from Barajas airport, this hotel is the best place to spend a night before your flight. They provide a free transfer from Terminal 1, it takes 10 minutes to get to the hotel by comfortable micro-bus. Despite of late arrival we were caught by them in 10 minutes after call, although it was out of transfer time-table (6-23). The stuff in the hotel was pretty friendly. Next day we had a flight at 7-35 so they warned us we had to check out before 6 a.m. to take the 6-00 bus, because the next one was at 6-40 supposed to be too late to make all the procedures at the airport. Don't know how it happened but we overslept and appeared in the reception only at 6-09 so we missed the bus. Despite of this they called the driver back to the hotel especially for us and we left at 6-20 and was entering the Terminal 2 at 6-30. They assisted us to take our belongings to the bus and did all to make sure we were in time. Many thanks

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Romanb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

After I was booked on a flight that did not exist, I was left stranded at Madrid Airport for over 24 hours. A Spanish businessman recommended the hotel to me.

They have a free shuttle bus that runs every 40 minutes. I went by taxi which cost me about 20 Euros.

The hotel reminds me of a Marriott Courtyard hotel. The room was small but clean and pleasant with a TV and shower. The cost was about 60 Euros plus 9 EU for breakfast. The dinner menu was limited and about 15 EU.

I was allowed to use the computer for free. What I liked was that the subway station is nearby. It cost 2 EU to get to the Opera station downtown and took about 30 minutes.

I had a great time visiting downtown; the Palace, Plaza Mayor etc. The hotel concierge made some suggestions.

About a 20 minute walk away there is a huge shopping centre. You just cross the highway bridge.

The next day I got a free shuttle bus to the airport 10 minutes away.

If you require a cheap decent place to stay near the airport without getting depressed, this is a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful. The Hilton would have cost double and as Iberia refused to pay, I was in no mood to spend a lot of money for the night.

Al in all I had a pleasant 26 hours in Madrid and did not get bored. The TV channels they offered were also excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor as mine was a bit dark on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semsemsemsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel two nights. I have stayed at other places in Madrid and I found this very average. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't overly big but it was good. The rooms are very sparce. No carpet and mine was freezing when I arrived. It took a long time to get it warmed up. Many bathrooms only have showers. It is an old hotel but conveniently located to the airport. There is also a nice walking path near and it is close to the subway entrance. I also found the walls to be thin. I could hear doors closing, elevators, talking, etc.... Would recommend it for an extended stay but it is okay for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jminor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall very unhappy with this hotel.
Stayed here on a business trip.
The room was clean on the surface but underneath was grubby, with stains on the bedcovers, and a mouldy bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was not kept stocked, so that in my visit there was no milk, and limited breads and pastries, as there were not enough staff to keep the buffet replenished.
I asked the hotel to book me a taxi for the following morning and asked their advice on how long ot would take. The taxi did not arrive at the time I had requested and I had to ask twice for them to call for a taxi. For the journey time I was told one hour... in fact the journey took 10 minutes even in rush hour traffic so I was ridiculously early for my business meeting.
Overall really could not reconmend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#140 of 435 in Madrid
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#130 of 435 in Madrid
907 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#144 of 435 in Madrid
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Barajas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Barajas Airport

Property: NH Madrid Barajas Airport
Address: Calle Catamaran 1 | Alameda de Osuna, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Barajas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Madrid Barajas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nh Barajas is situated in a privileged location within the triangle formed by the A-2 motorway (Barcelona), the Juan Carlos I Trade Fair Centre (Ifema). The most important Trade Fair in the city (IFEMA) is 6 Km far away. Just 3 KM away you have for your travels Madrid-Barajas International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Barajas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Express Barajas Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing