We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Ranked #137 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely cosy 4 star in a upper class area opposite a park, within walking distance of outdoor bars/cafés. Staff very helpful and friendly and rooms comfortable. Would highly recommend staying here. 30 minutes from the airport

Room Tip: We are on the 8th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dryburgh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    342
    119
    28
    8
See reviews for
106
297
83
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My girlfriend booked this hotel blindly using a website that allows you to book hotels based on the location + star rating without knowing the hotel name. The hotel was about a 15 or so minute ride from the train station and a 20-25 minute ride to the airport. We were only in Madrid for one day to end a trip so we were looking for something that would allow us to be within walking distance from most of the key Madrid landmarks as we played to weather forecast and chose sites to visit the day we arrived. We were able to easily walk to the Royal Palace and surrounding area from the hotel, taking a very casual and round about stroll and still making there within 30 minutes.

As for the hotel itself, the interior is very regal, almost bordering on stuffy. Being only 30, I have to imagine it is a solid representation of turn of the 20th century high end European hotels. There's a bit of an odd scent... theme... in the hotel in which you get to choose between some rather intensely thought out fragrances for your room. It brought some interesting character to the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room size was respectable if not slightly cramped. The bathrooms were fine. The channel selection was considerable. The staff were helpful in providing directions and recommendations.

Keeping in mind we booked the hotel blindly and probably saved 10 or so percent on the hotel, I don't think we would have felt bad had we paid the going rate for a one night stay. Going more than 3 or so days may not be worth it at the price, but if you're going to have a short trip in Madrid, I wouldn't hesitate to make your reservations here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Soft plush beds. Very helpful front desk staff. Good internet. Breakfast choice was good but waiters were not very friendly. In particular Eloy Dominguez was a crumudgeon!!! Instead of welcoming guests to breakfast he was yelling and acting rude. He seemed more interested in room numbers than saying good morning. Only other issue with the hotel was it was quiet but seemed isolated from main streets and attractions/restaurants and required one to use public transport to get anywhere. Restaurant was good and bar was pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NevFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights, perfect location, you can walk downtown, Metro station very close... excellent service in all areas... we had a quiet room, everything was very clean and quite... I would go there again, when returning to Madrid, it is absolutely worth staying there if you don´t need a 5* hotel and 5* amenities!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiterPan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Excellent location 5 min from tube. Small but clean room. Really comfy mattress - not usual hotel cheap rubbish. Helpful staff. Really good breakfast - wide choice not continental style. Fast free Internet. Really pleased with this hotel over all. Good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for room higher up and facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Very lovely hotel. Clean, roomy, and nicely decorated. I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights. We can complain only aboat the location. We had to walk 4 minutes to the metro and drive few stations to get to the heart of the city. Good value for my money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ePreter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We staied here or 5 days in April 2014 and found the hotel to be a very nice place to stay. We had room 315 that faced the plaza and spent several hours in the plaza as well as trips before our tour started. It is a small botique hotel so do not believe the video on the web. The staff was courtious , professional and really fantastic.

Room Tip: There is a small store across the plaza from the hotel that has really fresh fruit and we found the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
#67 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arguelles
Hotel T3 Tirol
Hotel T3 Tirol
#139 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Chamberi
Gran Versalles Hotel
Gran Versalles Hotel
#135 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#22 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Property: Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Address: Plaza Conde Valle Suchil, 5, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Madrid
#94 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#124 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A First Class boutique hotel with 143 rooms situated in a quiet gardened square in the center of Madrid. Close to main places such us Gran Via, Plaza de Espana, Plaza Colon and Paseo de la Castellana among others. Totally renovated, the hotel keeps in all places a high level of maintenance. Very well comunicated, uderground at 200mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing