We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Ranked #139 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is in a great location away from the main hustle and bustle of the city centre but within very easy walking distance of the main attractions - about 15 minutes walk to the Plaza Mayor. There is a metro station just round the corner and the metro itself is very easy to navigate. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful in the little interaction we had with them. The Gin and Tonics in the bar are massive and they have a good selection of Gin. The breakfast was perfectly serviceable, they had a good selection of pastries.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, my only disappointment was the lack of natural light in the room we had, which made waking up in the morning a little difficult!
Overall a very nice stay and i would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your time to talk about your experience with us in our hotel!!! We hope to see you during your next trip to Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 850 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just spent a wonderful week at this hotel march 13th to March 20th 2014. The room was excellent and the bed comfortable. The reception staff were very good and informative. The buffet breakfast had a good range of food available and the staff there were also cheerful with excellent service. The only thing that was missing from the bedroom was tea/coffee facilities, but that seems to be the norm on the continent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpieMillbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

From the Gran Hotel Conde Duque we thank you for the time to tell the community your experience in our hotel. We work hard to be one of the best hotels in Madrid and our staff is working hard on it also.

Hope to see you next time in Madrid, You are more than welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is located in the Southern part of central Madrid. There are quite a few restaurants in its vicinity, transportation is nearby as well.

The hotel presents itself in a style that you would consider typical a century ago. It is very charming and has elegance. The staff of the hotel caters to that appearance, being very helpful and polite.

Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is nice, although the breakfast rooms lacks the style of the other restaurants.

The room rate we booked was great, the value for money is hard to find at other places.

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and overall for the words towards our staff!!!

Hope to see you again in your next trip to Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's a very good, nice sharming hotel. Little bit old fashion. But that's what you have to like.. Rooms were very clean, big. And also staff is great! Do not hesitate to book this hotel, It's also very good located, nice quite neighbourhoud! High price-quality!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review but let me say we are not an old fashion hotel but traditional one with modern touches, a familiar atmosfere and a high level of maintenance .
Thanks a lot and hope to see during your next stay in Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recently stayed here for a relaxing 2 night weekend break and would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean, spacious and nicely furnished. The location is great if you are already familiar with Madrid or if you would like to get a quiet nights sleep not too far from the heart of the city. The staff and service were the best I have experienced on my travels. Juan Maria at reception deserves a special mention for his effortless good manner and impeccable professionalism. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlanetWaves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Gran Hotel Conde Duque for your recent stay in Madrid and your words in TripAdvisor.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on our social networks.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Gran Hotel Conde Duque the next time you're in Madrid.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in your next visit to Madrid,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a charming hotel with old world flavor. The hotel and the room were immaculate. Very helpful staff. We liked the breakfast buffet and the restaurant cuisine was nice considering it was a "hotel restaurant". They offered afternoon tea, which was wonderful after a whole day of walking, a great alternative to tapas and beer so early in the evening. The hotel is off the main streets and faces a small courtyard with a park, which kept the traffic noise and pedestrian traffic to a minimum. It is not so far from the center so you can walk some and be on Fuencarral Street, which takes you straight down to the Gran Via, and La Puerta del Sol. Would stay again there in a heartbeat. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knittingshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Gran Hotel Conde Duque for your recent stay in Madrid.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on our social networks.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Gran Hotel Conde Duque the next time you're in Madrid.

Best Regards,
Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I just returned from Madrid and spent a weekend at this property. This is an old world hotel with all the modern conveniences of some of the newer hotels. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and accommodating. My initial fear was that it was too far from the central part of the city but that was dispelled quickly as a taxi is pretty inexpensive and there is a metro line close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranHotelCondeDuque, Director de Recepción at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Muchas gracias por su comentario en TripAdvisor y sobre todo por haber elegido nuestro establecimiendo en su estancia en la capital.

Esperamos no dude en contactarnos en su próxima visita a Madrid.

Estamos a su entera disposición.

Un cordial saludo,
Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Chamberi
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
#95 of 440 in Madrid
708 reviews
Chamberi
Gran Versalles Hotel
Gran Versalles Hotel
#155 of 440 in Madrid
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chamberi
Hotel Trafalgar
Hotel Trafalgar
#278 of 440 in Madrid
206 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#94 of 440 in Madrid
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque

Address: Plaza Conde del Valle de Suchil 5, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Madrid
#96 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#124 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $89 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A First Class boutique hotel with 143 rooms situated in a quiet gardened square in the center of Madrid. Close to main places such us Gran Via, Plaza de Espana, Plaza Colon and Paseo de la Castellana among others. Totally renovated, the hotel keeps in all places a high level of maintenance. Very well comunicated, uderground at 200mts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing