We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great price, located in business district with good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Ranked #204 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great price, located in business district with good facilities”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is average to good and is very functional. The location is good if you are working near the hotel, but it is 20 mins out of the city with the only transport options being bus or taxi (Metro is not close). The facilities are good, although the pool was not in operation when I stayed there. Rooms are clean and functional although the air conditioning was inoperable in my room and those of several of my colleagues staying in the hotel at the same time (no fun with 32c temperatures outside!)
Overall good, but not somewhere that I will remember for too long.

Room Tip: Ask for aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz .

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    916
    317
    76
    32
See reviews for
957
287
82
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke On Trent
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is a bus ride out of the centre but worth the trip. Clean, spacious and well equipped. We had a fridge, sitting room, twin room and bathroom with shower on the fifth floor. The double glazing was so good we did not hear the 14 lanes of traffic on the nearby ring road. Shame the swimming pool was still empty in the latter half of May but for Spaniards summer has not yet arrived. Reception staff were excellent with good English as were the restaurant staff too.
Nearby are a few shops and small cafes but there is also the stop for the 53 bus which for 1.50 euros each will transport you to the centre of the city in about 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Probably the higher floors are better than lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest ,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us

Sincerely,

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

THe smell of this hotel is fenomenal. It always a good remembrance when you smell it. The hotel still the same good hotel. The rooms are well dimensioned, the restaurante is something that you go there only to have a meal.
The location is amazing for me who works near to it.

Room Tip: Still a good Hotel to stay in Madrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our Hotel.

I would like to thank your opinion about our scent.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in Novotel Puente de la Paz in May 2014 for 2 nights. The hotel is in great condition, looks very new and clean. The staff is very helpful and professional.

The hotel is located near a highway, but there is no sound from this traffic at all. The room we had was a superior room with a king size bed and a fold out couch. Both were comfortable. The bathroom is clean and there is an in-room safe which was easy to operate.

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

LOcation is in a little bit remote neighbourhood and we had to do quite a bit of walking to get to the nearest shops or subway station. But all in all we got a great value for our money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epleskrotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz .

We would like to thank your nice comments about our staff and our breakfast.

We will looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

After reading the reviews of this hotel online I checked into the Novotel with high expectations. I use Accor hotels regularly as they are generally of a pretty good standard, however the Novotel Madrid is feeling a bit tired and the rooms are beginning to date, even by Spanish standards! The hotel website boasts a pool and fitness room, however the pool does not open until June and the fitness room is offsite and chargeable! The breakfast offering is varied and the coffee is of a good standard, something many hotels fail to get right, the big let down at breakfast is the cold food (unless of course you are a lover of cold scrambled eggs!) I've not eaten in the restaurant during the evening, however my colleagues report a good standard of food at a reasonable price. A good nights sleep was helped by the combination of a comfortable bed, blackout blinds and extensive glazing to ensure the noise from the nearby road is unnoticeable in the bedroom. I requested an iron and ironing board from reception, both of which arrived without delay, the iron was great, unfortunately it was accompanied by a useless table top ironing board from Ikea. All in all the Novotel is okay but certainly nothing to get excited about especially as I'm staying here for another 3 weeks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Madrid Puente De La Paz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Self service breakfast was from 7 am with a large choice of cereals, fresh fruit, cooked meat, cheese, bread and cake. There was even a dispenser for honey. There were several machines for dispensing tea and coffee. At dinner there was a extensive buffet of soup, salads and hot dishes with fruit and cake for dessert, served from 7.30 pm until about 9 pm. We had one lunch and ordered one toasted sandwich lunch in the bar between two of us, as we'd been warned it would be big.
Our bedroom was quite big with a settee, that had two cigarette burns on the upholstery. There was a noticeable smell of smoke on entering the room. There was a fridge and coffee / tea making facilities, but with only two paper cups and a few sachets of tea and coffee. We were told to ask at reception if we wanted to open the window. We found the duvet much too hot and asked for a sheet, which was supplied immediately. The pillows were large, firm and uncomfortable and there were no blankets. The bathroom had a very good shower but no bath or bidet. The toiletries provided were in little bottles. On returning to our room at 2 pm one afternoon, we found the room had not yet been serviced.
Although the swimming pool was not open, it had been filled with water and it was pleasant to sit on the terrace (apart from the traffic noise from the motorway). There was a very small children's play area just off the lounge, where children were happily occupied. The T.V. part of the lounge was very popular, when a football match was being shown.
The hotel was a 30 minute bus journey from the art museums' area of Madrid, (number 53, terminus on Calle de Seville and opposite Hotel Asturias). All journeys cost 1 euro 50 cents, paid to the driver. We passed the bullring and the motorway and immediately pressed the bell for our stop outside the hotel.
It's a pleasant walk down from the hotel to the Islamic Centre and then across the motorway bridge (with seats on it) to the park.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz .

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our services.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times on business. Every stay was good - great food, drink, and service. Hotel is a way from the centre, but that wasn't a problem for me. The rooms are nice and comfortable too - highly recommended !

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz .

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our staff and our services.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#114 of 435 in Madrid
1,002 reviews
Exe Madrid Norte
#269 of 435 in Madrid
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#87 of 435 in Madrid
1,389 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#64 of 435 in Madrid
661 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#100 of 435 in Madrid
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Property: Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Address: Calle Albacete 1 | Esquina avenida de badajoz, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Madrid
#102 Business Hotel in Madrid
#108 Family Hotel in Madrid
#138 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz is located in the heart of one of the major residential and business areas of the vibrant city of Madrid. 10 minutes from the airport and the Juan Carlos I exhibition grounds, this 4 star hotel is ideal for weekend escapes or holidays in Madrid. The hotel features 240 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar, six meeting rooms and parking. Ideal for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Puente De La Paz Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing