We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$245
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$159
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$335
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
411
1,018
350
88
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
1,018
350
88
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretypical novotelbus stopswimming poolmetro stationnice hotelbusiness hotelburger kingwifi is freeresidential areabreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsmin walkdouble bedshort stayvisiting madridthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Whilst this is a typical international style hotel, it was clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel is next to the motorway which is a bit noisy when you sit out by the pool, but we slept all night with the window open and didn't really get woken up. The breakfasts are good and the staff are extremely friendly. For eur60 a night I thought it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jstewart_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz .

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our staff and our breakfast.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Itziar Payá
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is very well located need the ring road, it has an indoor parking, rooms are Novotel standard, breakfast is rich with many choices but buffet setup causes a lot of trafic specially at weekends .. I recommend this hotel for business traveller and to those who use a car not public transportation.

Room Tip: Corner suites have additional room with table, disk and 5 chairs
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hossam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you!!

We see that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel, We are very pleased to see that you highlight some of our strenghts.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October. We arrived from the airport and some research decided on the metro. It took three metro trains (one with a 10 minute transfer between lines) and a 15 minute walk to get to the hotel. The hotel's websites lists bus routes and metro lines closest to the hotel but these are really only convenient if you are travelling from the centre of Madrid. On return we used bus 122 from outside the hotel to Av. de America then caught the Airport bus number 200 direct (much easier!!). The Lisbon Tourist Travel Pass worked on all of these forms of transport.
After checking in, we were disappointed to find that our room smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke. We contacted reception who informed us that our room was non-smoking but that the floor below us was not. Housekeeping came and sprayed the carpet and opened the window which alleviated the smell for a short time. However, because the windows had inner glazing at a child's head height which opened out into the room, it was not entirely satisfactory. Upon return home, our luggage also smelled strongly of smoke.
The breakfast buffet was quite busy and there only seemed to be one person seeing to guests needs. The woman did an excellent job considering she had to seat people, find plates/glasses etc. and arrange replenishment of the foodstuffs. The selection was not as varied as other Novotels and not all options were available each morning. Breakfast finished at 10am and it was disappointing to note that everything was cleared at this time, despite the fact that there were still guests seated - in other establishments guests are allowed to finish in their own time.
The hotel has a pool which was closed while we were there.
In the local area there are some small shops, a supermarket and several restaurants. The hotel is nowhere near any of the sights so some form of travel is essential. The number 53 bus stops outside the hotel and goes to the Sol square.
When travelling with kids, Novotels are a good value option and usually the children are welcomed with a gift. This was not the case here and the impression was given that the hotel caters more for the business and coach party guest rather than the family.

Room Tip: 5th floor room smelled of smoke, maybe rooms further from the smoking floor (4th) may not have this problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment.

We understand that after all these inconveniences you did not have a pleasant stay in the hotel and we would like to appologize about that.

There is some points we can not change, we think the location might be convenient for many travellers because we are not far from the airport and we are quite close to the center but obviously Madrid is a big city and public transport is necesary to go almost anywhere.

About the comments regarding room, breakfast and family policy we take note about your impressions and you can be sure we will work with our team to avoid this inconveniences.

You can be sure that our standard service is very profesional and our staff is extra caring to our guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity so we will be able to change your oppinion.

Best Regards

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews