We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Ranked #204 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elviria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Never stayed at a Novotel outside of France has i tend to go a bit more upmarket if I'm on business and we usually holiday in France!,anyway, this wasn´t for business, we where 2 adults and 2 kids, maybe these circumstances lead me to saying the hotel was great value, surprisingly well located if you are driving to the hotel or taking the metro into town, in fact, i noticed there is a bus direct to the Sol, Novotels are the type middle managers and sales people fill, so monday to friday is usually quite relaxing, no kids running all over the place and easy access to the breakfast buffet, at the weekends you get the tourists who act as though they have not eaten for a month and they usually let their kids run riot (especially in spain), with this hotel everything was so well organized i never felt any stress, despite the weekend numbers hitting the breakfast buffet everything flowed, i would really pay a big compliment to the staff as they have really optimized the hotel to it´s maximum, take a drink in the bar and let the kids play on the xbox (they have 3), like in most Novotels wifi is free and they even supply a few ápples/macs´for people not wanting to carry a laptop, in all fairness we had a very pleasant stay, for what they offered at the price we should give this hotel the full 5 points, however, we have to stay realistic, these hotels are good, clean and efficient, they are not luxury, for a family i would recommend, for pairs i would look at the Madrid situation and work back from there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you!!

It is really motivating to read comments like yours, you can be sure we will forward your comment to all the team.

The best compliment we can have, is recognition to our staff; They work hard to meet the expectations of our guest.

We will be looking foward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    887
    304
    66
    29
See reviews for
920
278
81
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed one night on business... as others say, this is just a basic Novotel. Reception was quick and the staff were good. Restaurant was very quiet, food was very average.. had to send my pork back as it was not cooked enough.Room was clean, quiet good sleep. Public areas are so so. Would I stay here again, yes but not if I'm paying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment,

We are pleased to see that you would come back to this hotel again, we take note about your coment of the restaurant service, we are sure we can change your impression.

We really hope you will give us another chance to demostrate that you can choose this hotel not only for your bussines trips but for your own trips.

Thank yoy for your remark about our staff, that is one of the most important compliments we can get.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just your basic accommodations. A pool but no fitness room, or spa. Room was clean and staff are friendly. We were on a tour that included a buffet breakfast, which was more than adequate, but nothing special. The hotel is located beside an expressway, and the surrounding are mostly residential. It's a ten minute walk to the subway, or you can catch a city transit bus just outside the hotel that terminates at the main square. Either cost about the same (a couple of Euros), and because of the longer walk to the station and transfers on the subway, both take 20 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRT_MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this comment. Your opinion is very important for us, it helps to improve our service and standards,

We are please to see that you found our staff friendly and proffesional.

We take also note about the improving points you remarked and we will do as much as possible to sort them out.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Madrid.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for four nights with a tour group; our holiday included dinner, bed and breakfast. The reception and other staff were pleasant, helpful and spoke good English. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable (though the bathroom had a shower and no bath). The public areas were rather bland and 'corporate' in feel but fine to relax in.

The buffet dinner on the first night was poor (there was a big wedding party in the next room so the staff might have been overstretched) - a choice between leathery looking meat, tasteless and watery fish, or unappetising pasta with tomato sauce for a main course. We were also charged for wine and water on top of the inclusive price we had already paid. The quality of the food did improve a little in subsequent nights, but there was little choice of vegetables and some fresh but unexciting salad. However, the breakfast buffet was good although somewhat confusingly laid out.

There was free wi-fi but you had to ask reception for a username and password - random letters and numbers that were changed every day. I found that my iPhone did not remember these and it had to be re-input every time.

The hotel is located in a fairly anonymous suburb: as other reviews have said, there is a regular bus service to the city centre and a metro station within 10 minutes walk. But a more interesting location would be my preference for a city holiday; business travellers, especially those wanting easy access to the airport, might not mind so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urbophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment, it is very important for us to get your opinion.

We thank you for highlighting our strenghts and you can be sure that we take note about your comments about the restaurant dinners to improve that service.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was fantastic - helpful with every request I made! The hotel is located a bit out of the way if you are touring the city on vacation - it took 25 minutes to get into the city center by metro - the bus seemed to take forever to get to the center as well.

Great if you want a nice place near the airport.

The air conditioning did not seem to work well in our room, and there was no ironing board. rooms did have coffee/tea makers. The mini bar was 4 euros per item - Yikes! Water was 3 euros . . . we bought snacks from a grocery store that was a ten minute walk away . . . there were many fantastic bakeries and butcher shops in the area as well.

The morning buffet was quite good and the selection was great . . . it was included in our stay - normally 15 Euros for the Buffet or they had a 9 Euro City Breakfast option.

The pool was closed for the season the day we arrived Sept 23rd which was a real shame, it would have been nice to cool off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineMissy04005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a detaling comment that highlights our strenghs so nicely!

We are so sorry you could not enjoy of our swiming pool; it is open from mid June to mid September.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour. The room was good except for blackening around the grout in the bath/shower and the air con was quiet. Except after one night it was not working......breakfast was good except for the last morning when we came down at 0715 and found all the hot food - scrambled eggs, bacon etc was cold! I think they had only just switched the hot cupboard and trays on. Poor. We also had a buffet dinner as part of the package but only used it once as it was poor, all laid out together and appalling vegetables. Nothing like as good as other buffet type meals we have had in holiday hotels, and that's not saying a huge amount!
It's not 4 star, it's 3 at best . However easy access to the bus service to the centre was a big plus.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write this comment,

You can be sure we will take note about your comments about restaurant and they will help us to improve our standards.

We are pleased to see that you highlight some of our strenghts.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for three nights at the end of September as part of a large group on tour and found the experience good and bad. First the bad. One of the reasons the hotel was chosen was that it had a swimming pool which made up for the fact the hotel is some distance from the centre of Madrid. The pool was shut throughout our stay despite the fact that it was supposed to be open in September much to the disgust of many in our party as it was between 30 and 35 degrees hot and many could have done with a swim after tramping round Madrid during our stay.

The second bad thing was the buffet style food which was indifferent at best and not even hot much of the time. Don't book this place full board there are some good tapas bars nearby.

The good. The room was well decorated with everything working, a good shower and comfortable bed. Contrary to some previous reviews my wi if connection worked the whole time. The service was pretty good too other than the fact that they couldn't be bothered to keep their pool open. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which take you into the centre of Madrid in about 20 minutes,longer in rush hour, for 1.5 euros. The is also a tube station about 10 to 15 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet according to our party
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write this comment,

You can be sure we will take note about your comments about restaurant and swimming pool schedule and they will help us to improve our standards.

We are pleased to see that you highlight some of our strenghts.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#106 of 444 in Madrid
833 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro
#251 of 444 in Madrid
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 444 in Madrid
1,318 reviews
ILUNION Atrium
#86 of 444 in Madrid
888 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#68 of 444 in Madrid
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Property: Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Address: Calle Albacete 1 | Esquina avenida de badajoz, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Madrid
#101 Business Hotel in Madrid
#108 Family Hotel in Madrid
#136 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz is located in the heart of one of the major residential and business areas of the vibrant city of Madrid. 10 minutes from the airport and the Juan Carlos I exhibition grounds, this 4 star hotel is ideal for weekend escapes or holidays in Madrid. The hotel features 240 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar, six meeting rooms and parking. Ideal for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Puente De La Paz Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing