We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Ranked #202 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I selected this hotel due to its proximity to the motorway as we were traveling north for the ferry home to the UK. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was also on the bus route for easy access into the city centre. Room was clean and well furnished, reception was quick, friendly and helpful with our request for information about gaining access to the city centre. Our room was only standard, as booked but the bed was very comfortable and the hotel quiet, on both nights we had a very good night's sleep. The lady who was on breakfast reception greeted us with one of those warm welcomes usually reserved for a close friend that you haven't seen for a long time, a really nice way to start to the day. The breakfast whilst not the best I have had in a 4 star hotel, was adequate and filling. Our overall experience of this hotel was positive and we would stay here again on our next visit to Madrid

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this comment for us!!

It is very pleasant to see that you had a nice stay in Novotel, You can be sure that we will let our team know about your comment and specially to the restaurant welcoming service and i am sure it will motivate them to continue trying to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

it is a good average novotel, with it typical standard. clean and friendly, but nothing special. one very good thing was the swimmingpool, where we got a nice refreshmant every day, after long trips to the city. there is a public transport (bus station) nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyCornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write this comment,

It is very important for us to know the opinion of our guests

We are pleased that your enjoy our standards and specially the swimmingpool.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz is a modern hotel that is primarily business-oriented but not a bad choice for budget-oriented tourists and others who don't mind being a bit out of the way. I spent two nights here as part of a tour group and found the hotel to be pleasant enough but nothing special. It is inconveniently located in a residential neighborhood with a dearth of shops and restaurants within walking distance. However, there are taxis available to take you downtown, and for self-navigators armed with a map and good directions, there is a bus stop near the hotel and a Metro station not too far away.

Among the positive features are a lively bar and a good breakfast. The rooms are small but modern and clean. They include a comfortable bed, good, lighting, temperature controls, an in-room safe that is easy to use, some drawers, adequate shelf space, and an ample closet.

The hotel offers free wi-fi in rooms with a signal that varies from strong to weak -- be sure to request a user ID and password from the front desk. The wi-fi system is a work in progress, however. It times out way too frequently, requiring the user to repeatedly log in. And even while you are logged in, the strong signal sometimes fades out and the connection fails.

The bathroom plumbing provided instant hot water at all hours, but -- at least in my room -- the sink drain was extremely sluggish after I used and then removed the stopper plug. A few of the usual bathroom amenities were available, including a hair dryer, tissue dispenser, shampoo, and soap, but bring your own shower cap if you want to keep your hair dry in the shower. Also missing were a wash cloth and a soap dish (or even a place near the sink to keep a slippery wet bar of soap in place). Shower controls were hard to turn and somewhat uncomfortable because I had to stand directly in the too-hot or too-cold water stream to adjust the temperature.

There was a small flat panel TV in the room, and a channel guide on the desk listed some 20-odd channels in several languages, although mostly in Spanish. Unfortunately, I could not get a signal when I tried to tune in the only two listed English language channels, BBC and CNN.

Another negative was the lack of response to a couple of requests from the front desk. (1) The desk clerks were unwilling or unable to change a larger bill (€50) into smaller bills and coins, and (2) no technician was sent to fix some dead electrical outlets that I reported early in my two-day stay. Perhaps the hotel is understaffed on weekends, but that shouldn’t become a problem for guests. No matter what day of the week it may be, you can’t charge up your electronic devices without a functioning electrical outlet.

All in all, the Novotel Puente de la Paz was adequate for a short stay and probably priced at bargain rates for a group tour operator. But in view of the indifferent service, inconvenient location, and small but annoying problems, I’ll look elsewhere for accommodations when I next visit Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, It is very important for us to receive a comment like yours that goes into every detail because this helps to understand the impresion of our guests in every service and standard.

First i would like to appologize because the reception staff did not meet your expectations, this is not usual here, you can see the rest of the comments on this page as an example but we are going to work harder to improve the service.

About the Coplimentary WIFI service, this service is normally very much appreciated for our guests but in periods of high occupancy it can be improved and we are working on it at the moment.

I really hope you change your mind and decide to give us another opportunity in your next visit to Madrid and you will see that we can provide an excellent service and that we do it the most of the times.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Exactly what I come to expect from the Novotel - polite and efficient service, affordable snacks and meals, light and fast breakfast options, clean and comfortable rooms, and of course free wifi. My only mistake was not to ask the name of the nearest metro stop - it turns out that 'La Paz' is not the correct guess! This Novatel is not central, but it is located between the airport and the centre so take care to plan out your business meeting travel routes in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment,

Thanks to impresions like yours we are confident in our standards, you can be sure that your comment motivates our team to continue trying to meet the expectations of our guests.

We take not about your remark about the metro station and we will improve our check in standards thanks to it.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here recently for four nights on a half board basis when travelling with Riviera. The hotel is outside the city centre but can be accessed by the number 53 bus which stops just outside and has a journey time of about 30 minutes to Sol,(the geographical centre of Madrid), there is also a subway a ten minute walk away. The hotel is in its own grounds and has a pool and a terrace outside. Our room was quite adequate and the bathroom had a good walk-in shower and was clean. Breakfast was quite good and there were many options available from the buffet which were replenished regularly. We noticed one particular waitress who went out of her way to welcome and help guests, always with a lovely smile. Our dining experience in the evening, however was not good. We had to eat from the buffet and I can't think of one good thing to say about the food I had there. This was the downside of being outside the city, as for me, good food is an essential part of any holiday. During the day in Madrid, we enjoyed visiting the Mercato San Miguel, a wonderful tapas market and we also ate at the 9th floor of El Corte Ingles, Gourmet experience, where you can also enjoy excellent views over the city in the direction of the cathedral and the palace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment,
It is very important for us to know the opinion of our guests;
We are glad to read your nice comments about the most of our standards and specially about our staff, this is our greatest value and we will forward them your comment to motivate them and also to encourage them to continue trying to meet the expectations of our guests.

Regarding your comment about the buffet dinner, i will check with our chef to see exactly what was offered in the buffet menu during your stay and you can be sure we will try to improve it.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Sincerey

Elvira FERNANDEZ
FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel and the overall experience was good. It is a little far from the city but you get a bus just from outside the hotel and if u walk for 5 mins u have a metro station so on the whole you are not too disconnected from the city centre. The bus charges you 1.5 euro and the same is for the metro so not too expensive. The breakfast was normal not too many options for vegetarians but the staff attending was awesome to help us to get sandwiches, pastas and rice for breakfast as well. They even packed a few biscuits and muffins to carry for my son which is highly admired. The staff for dinner for also a darling. they have a nice four course menu for the chidren for dinner. The lady attending even allwed me to carry it to our room in a nicely laid tray. There is a nice little supermarket called caprabo on a 5 mins way from the hotel

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank poonampoddaragrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I Contact you to thank you for taking the time and write your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments specially about our Staff.

We take note about your suggestion of adding more vegetarian options to our buffet breakfast

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business, the staff are excellent - sadly I was overcharged by an official taxi from the airport taxi rank to the hotel. The cost from the airport is around 30 euros (for a 10 minute journey) and I was charged 45 euros the hotel kindly made an investigation into the rogue taxi driver. I noticed at reception that there is a hotel airport bus that can be prebooked for 9 euros as taking the metro from the airport involves two changes and can take 55 mins. You can request an iron and ironing board at reception, I booked a suite which was extremely great value for money extremely well sound proofed and a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was spacious with a nice sized bath that probably could take two. I had a dressing gown and slippers in my room. The hotel also operates a free shuttle bus to many corporate businesses such as Amadeus in the local area which I took advantage of and operates every 10 mins from around 7.30am to 9am. The breakfast buffet was huge, a typical spanish buffet breakfast so obviously dont expect english sausages but there were hot cakes and syrup. I also had dinner at the hotel the staff were very attentive and the steak I had was superb. Personally I couldn't fault this hotel based on the price - well done Accor Group!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayChapmanHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment!!

We are so delighted to receive comment like yours, specially when you tell about the dedication of our staff, this is a strong motivation for our team and encourage us to continue working in the same direction.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Exe Madrid Norte
#260 of 441 in Madrid
632 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 441 in Madrid
870 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#90 of 441 in Madrid
1,049 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#164 of 441 in Madrid
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Address: Calle Albacete 1 | Esquina avenida de badajoz, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Madrid
#57 Family Hotel in Madrid
#102 Business Hotel in Madrid
#142 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz is located in the heart of one of the major residential and business areas of the vibrant city of Madrid. 10 minutes from the airport and the Juan Carlos I exhibition grounds, this 4 star hotel is ideal for weekend escapes or holidays in Madrid. The hotel features 240 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar, six meeting rooms and parking. Ideal for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Puente De La Paz Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing