We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical high quality Novotel business experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Ranked #204 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical high quality Novotel business experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Exactly what I come to expect from the Novotel - polite and efficient service, affordable snacks and meals, light and fast breakfast options, clean and comfortable rooms, and of course free wifi. My only mistake was not to ask the name of the nearest metro stop - it turns out that 'La Paz' is not the correct guess! This Novatel is not central, but it is located between the airport and the centre so take care to plan out your business meeting travel routes in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment,

Thanks to impresions like yours we are confident in our standards, you can be sure that your comment motivates our team to continue trying to meet the expectations of our guests.

We take not about your remark about the metro station and we will improve our check in standards thanks to it.

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    887
    304
    66
    29
See reviews for
920
278
81
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here recently for four nights on a half board basis when travelling with Riviera. The hotel is outside the city centre but can be accessed by the number 53 bus which stops just outside and has a journey time of about 30 minutes to Sol,(the geographical centre of Madrid), there is also a subway a ten minute walk away. The hotel is in its own grounds and has a pool and a terrace outside. Our room was quite adequate and the bathroom had a good walk-in shower and was clean. Breakfast was quite good and there were many options available from the buffet which were replenished regularly. We noticed one particular waitress who went out of her way to welcome and help guests, always with a lovely smile. Our dining experience in the evening, however was not good. We had to eat from the buffet and I can't think of one good thing to say about the food I had there. This was the downside of being outside the city, as for me, good food is an essential part of any holiday. During the day in Madrid, we enjoyed visiting the Mercato San Miguel, a wonderful tapas market and we also ate at the 9th floor of El Corte Ingles, Gourmet experience, where you can also enjoy excellent views over the city in the direction of the cathedral and the palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment,
It is very important for us to know the opinion of our guests;
We are glad to read your nice comments about the most of our standards and specially about our staff, this is our greatest value and we will forward them your comment to motivate them and also to encourage them to continue trying to meet the expectations of our guests.

Regarding your comment about the buffet dinner, i will check with our chef to see exactly what was offered in the buffet menu during your stay and you can be sure we will try to improve it.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Sincerey

Elvira FERNANDEZ
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat, india
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel and the overall experience was good. It is a little far from the city but you get a bus just from outside the hotel and if u walk for 5 mins u have a metro station so on the whole you are not too disconnected from the city centre. The bus charges you 1.5 euro and the same is for the metro so not too expensive. The breakfast was normal not too many options for vegetarians but the staff attending was awesome to help us to get sandwiches, pastas and rice for breakfast as well. They even packed a few biscuits and muffins to carry for my son which is highly admired. The staff for dinner for also a darling. they have a nice four course menu for the chidren for dinner. The lady attending even allwed me to carry it to our room in a nicely laid tray. There is a nice little supermarket called caprabo on a 5 mins way from the hotel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank poonampoddaragrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I Contact you to thank you for taking the time and write your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments specially about our Staff.

We take note about your suggestion of adding more vegetarian options to our buffet breakfast

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HASTINGS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business, the staff are excellent - sadly I was overcharged by an official taxi from the airport taxi rank to the hotel. The cost from the airport is around 30 euros (for a 10 minute journey) and I was charged 45 euros the hotel kindly made an investigation into the rogue taxi driver. I noticed at reception that there is a hotel airport bus that can be prebooked for 9 euros as taking the metro from the airport involves two changes and can take 55 mins. You can request an iron and ironing board at reception, I booked a suite which was extremely great value for money extremely well sound proofed and a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was spacious with a nice sized bath that probably could take two. I had a dressing gown and slippers in my room. The hotel also operates a free shuttle bus to many corporate businesses such as Amadeus in the local area which I took advantage of and operates every 10 mins from around 7.30am to 9am. The breakfast buffet was huge, a typical spanish buffet breakfast so obviously dont expect english sausages but there were hot cakes and syrup. I also had dinner at the hotel the staff were very attentive and the steak I had was superb. Personally I couldn't fault this hotel based on the price - well done Accor Group!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayChapmanHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment!!

We are so delighted to receive comment like yours, specially when you tell about the dedication of our staff, this is a strong motivation for our team and encourage us to continue working in the same direction.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Comfortable nice family hotel. Nice rooms, but slippers or shower caps are not included. Poor breakfast, so its not reasonable to pay for it, better to go to one of the cafes in Madrid. The hotel is situated near by the metro station Parque de las Avenidas, around 700 meters. Quiet clean rooms, friendly reception.

Room Tip: Better not to order breakfast in the hotel, 15 euros are not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are very pleased that you took the time to write it.

It is highly appreciated for us to read so nice comments about our staff and room standards,

We would like to remark that you have standard ammenities in everyroom and also a signal in every bathroom that says that you can request ro reception some extras like shower caps, body milk, combs, tooth paste and brush, saving kit etc in complimentary basis.

About the breakfast we have a very well considered buffet breakfast but as it did not meet your expectations we will check the standards of the service on that particular day because we are
sure that your impression correspond to a punctual service failure.

Anyway this coment help us to improve our standard levels and to continue working in order to
guarranty the satisfaction of our guests.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed here over the early May bank holidays for three nights. This is a Novotel, the mid-range brand in the Accor Hotel chain. The front desk staff are multilingual, including what I guessed are some French trainees. My room on the 5th floor was spacious, European-style double bed (firm but not a U.S. mattress/box spring arrangement), couch, desk, flat screen TV. Instant coffee/tea provided daily and a built in hot water pot, also a small mini-bar fridge. Wifi was free but sometimes not very usable, perhaps due to overcrowding. As others have said, bus stop for 53 is right at the corner that takes you to Puerta del Sol, and two metro stops are about a 15-20 minute walk away in each direction.

This is a residential neighborhood right off the M-30 ring road, so there aren't a lot of options for tourists. There are a few supermarkets and local restaurants. This hotel is also located right across the street from Madrid's main funeral home (Tanatorio) and down the road is the Islamic Cultural Center, one of Europe's biggest mosques, so this hotel is very convenient if one has any business with these two places.

I got an extremely good rate directly on the Accor website, so was satisfied, and would recommend it for those who don't need to be right in the center or have been to Madrid before.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment!!

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our service and about our Staff.

We are proud to see that you would recommend this hotel! That is very importat for us

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was there with family 2+2 and it's great place for stay. Metro is nearby the same as bus. If You are there with kids, they will love kids corner with three Xbox consoles.
I realy recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Konszabelant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I Contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

We understand that this situation must be very disappointing. This service it is not our standard at all.

We are very sorry about this, maybe you would like to talk to us directly; If it is like that I encourage you to do it.

All the details would be very important for us in order to avoid that this situation happens again.

Regarding the situation of the hotel we are not in the historical area but we are not far away form city center and also well communicated with bus and underground; you can check on this web and find some other opinions about this, nor only ours.


Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#106 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro
#251 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
ILUNION Atrium
#86 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#68 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Property: Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Address: Calle Albacete 1 | Esquina avenida de badajoz, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Madrid
#101 Business Hotel in Madrid
#108 Family Hotel in Madrid
#136 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz is located in the heart of one of the major residential and business areas of the vibrant city of Madrid. 10 minutes from the airport and the Juan Carlos I exhibition grounds, this 4 star hotel is ideal for weekend escapes or holidays in Madrid. The hotel features 240 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar, six meeting rooms and parking. Ideal for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Puente De La Paz Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing