We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient room near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Ranked #207 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient room near the airport”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The room is compact, but includes a hideabed couch, an efficient desk arrangement, a comfortable bed and good air conditioning. We enjoyed the best breakfast of our Trafalgar tour. Fresh squeezed oj, pastries, fried eggs, sliced ham,and four cheeses, with tables available inside or outside on a flower filled courtyard. It is very easy and inexpensive to access central Madrid via the metro station which is only a block away.The pools are lovely. The staff was quick to provide directions and maps. The free airport shuttle runs every half hour, so the hotel is a good choice if you are making a stopover.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    514
    203
    67
    30
See reviews for
498
110
57
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stay 2 nights in September, the staff is friendly, but the room are very old. and not perfectly clean. There is a limited choice at the breakfast.
I book by Internet a suite, they gave me a normal room, when I entered in the room, I was really desapointed, room small, not clean, smelling like a smoking room. I came back to the reception i said i was really unhappy, because I booked a suite , I had to show my Internet booking to prove it ! They changed my room.
the suite was better but still not fully clean with small towels and noise ; like in an hotel from the 70
The only good thing of this hotel, it is the price, and according where we need the location. but next time I will go the NH.

Room Tip: The suites are larger and have been reburnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived late at Barajas Airport (after 10 pm) but it was excellent that we received dinner until 11 pm.

Also, it was excellen that you provide free shuttle bus service to Barajas from 6 am in every half an hour.

The room was good as always and we were satisfied with your service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUN130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was not over excited during my two day stay here for business travel. The room provided was so large it felt empty and the furnishings looked old. Minimum requirements in terms of amenities: no ironing board and a coffee maker for which they forgot to provide coffee my second morning. Only convenience the location if you have meetings in the surrounding business area, but I will try the Pullman (next door) when I come back to Madrid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times, fly into Madrid, get the Metro Line 8 from Madrid Airport, get off a few stops down at the Campo de las Naciones and you're within 200 metres of the hotel. Splendid. If you want to swoop in, attend a conference, swoop out without seeing Madrid itself, this is the one for you.

The hotel has free wifi, beer in the bar, food in the restaurant and a swimming pool located outside on level 1 so you can have a swim and enjoy the sun and walking distance to the Conference Centre.

Rooms are adequate with TV, mini bar and Tea / Coffee making facilities and good sized bathrooms so that's all fine.

Restaurant is okay although they hadn't got my 1st or 2nd choice wines nor did they have the Monkfish so that was annoying but the food I did get, especially the tapas starter to share was very good.

You can into Madrid on the Metro if you want to explore since line 8 connects to most lines at some point.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor provide easier access to the pool located on the same floor. Rooms above X1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in August. We had 2 communicating rooms for us 4 (our 2 kids-4 and 1- my husband and I), taking advantage of their family offer: book the second room for half price. We paid 118 euros in total for these 2 rooms, which we found to be a great price. The shuttle from and to the airport is complimentary and a short 5min ride away. The subway station is a short walk (100m) away and only minutes from the city center. We even cabbed it for the return as the kids were exhausted and only paid 10euros for the ride.

The rooms are new, modern and clean. Each room has either 2 double beds or a Queen size bed, as well as a sofa bed. Black out blinds made the rooms nice and dark. The bathrooms were nice: new and large. No bathtub, only shower. The AC can be set to whatever you want it.
The hotel had a very nice pool, and it was full of kids, friends for our kids to play with.
The restaurant had a nice patio to eat outside, with a very good children's menu. The food was ok, a bit expensive though as far as quantity/price, especially when you compare it to Madrid restaurants.

All in all a really nice family hotel where we plan to stay when we go to Madrid with our kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanessadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

There you go - that's about it for this hotel - it's OK...
What do I like about it:
> It's very close to the airport - great if you arrive late or need to rush off after a meeting
> It has a metro stop very near
> It is metres from my client's office
> It's quiet
> It has an amazing huge park right next door
Have stayed further into town before now but it's noisy and busy and full of car fumes. This hotel yes is a little way out of town but that makes it a quiet location. And the park is fantastic - great for running, walking and cycling. With water running round it to boot - and that's a rare thing for Madrid - water !! I would consider staying here for leisure because of that fact.

BUT unlike the previous reviewer - NO NO NO - don't ever eat dinner in a Spanish hotel restaurant unless you are staing 5*. It's a fairly miserable experience. The metro is cheap and clean and taxis are the same. If I was staying here for leisure with the kids I would eat Spanish style for lunch = big and long in the centre of town and then return for a snack at the hotel.

The rooms are just fine - very clean, quite modern and room enough for 2 but probably yes a little small with 2 kids on top of that !

And the pool is just right - though not heated and salt water - that was a shock when I lept in after an hour's run round the park in 25 degrees heat !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Melia Barajas
#164 of 435 in Madrid
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#87 of 435 in Madrid
1,390 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 435 in Madrid
2,981 reviews
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#177 of 435 in Madrid
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones

Property: Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Address: Calle Amsterdam 3 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#142 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Campo Naciones is a 4 star hotel featuring 246 rooms located next to the IFEMA, the Palacio Municipal de Congresos and the Juan Carlos I Park. Easily to reach from the M40 motorway (exit 8), the hotel enjoys excellent links to the centre of Madrid and the airport by metro (50 m from the hotel). Ideal for seminars, meetings and conferences, it offers nine meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, an outdoor pool and pay parking. Free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing