We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, convenient to city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Ranked #203 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good choice for stop over in Madrid. Close to Metro, city center in less than 30min for
2 euros. Convenient Pickup and Dropoff at the airport, on the 1/2 hour, I do not know the earliest or latest pickup or dropoff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean and functional.
Convinient.
The bar and breakfast are relatively expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel has a new part and and old part. We were given a room in the old part of the hotel that more resembled a 2 star hotel than a 4 star hotel. Dirty old carpets, toilet falling off the wall which had been badly repaired before, 80's deco, squeeking doors and not cofee or tea facilities as promised. I complained the day after at the reception, explaining that the given room was not the room we book, that it was nothing even close to it (except for being for 3 people) and also explained I would have NEVER booked a room like the one they gave us. The person at the reception was very rude and ceratinly unfit to deal with customer complaints, she had the cheek to tell me I probably did not look very well at the specifications of the room when I booked it! Finally she gave us another room and surprise, surprise, there it was the room we had booked!! This room was in the new part of the hotel, nicely decorated, cofee and tea facilities as promised ( one sachet of coffee for 3 people),modern deco. What can I say, not very honest, so beware, because you may not get what you bargained for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I stay at this hotel when ever we fly into Madrid from the USA .

We use the shuttle to and from the airport from where we rent a car to drive down to Marbella. The metro is so close and easy to use for access to downtown Madrid.

The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable.

The only bad thing for us is that the fifth floor is smoking. The non-smoking rooms on that floor still have a smoking aroma. The last time we stayed there, the front desk accomodated us and switched us to a room on the lower non-smoking floors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenborzoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable with fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Good breakfast buffet, but awful boom boom pop music in dining room. Good location for conference facilities/feria and airport. 2 minutes from metro and regular bus service. Wonderful Juan Carlos Park 3 minutes walk away - no mention of this in hotel. Acres of parkland and water gardens. Several cafes nearby and El Corte about 10 minutes walk down main road. Not so handy for central Madrid as involves 2 changes on metro, but frequent service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebekahYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
81
Reviewed May 23, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

ideal location if you need to be close to the airport but about 45 minutes to go downtown by metro
standard, clean Novotel rooms but refurbished fairly recently, so ok
swimming pool still closed mid april
very friendly staff
reasonably priced restaurant (3 course menu 18 Euro, kids menu 9.75 Euro, good wine list starting at 15 Euro);stayed twice in april, 2 dinners, one OK, one actually quiet good, above average for this type of hotels
breakfast at 16.5 Euro is expensive but good room rates including breakfast are available if you book early

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno1234Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 442 in Madrid
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exe Madrid Norte
#287 of 442 in Madrid
649 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#110 of 442 in Madrid
1,558 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#145 of 442 in Madrid
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones

Address: Calle Amsterdam 3 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#144 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Campo Naciones is a 4 star hotel featuring 246 rooms located next to the IFEMA, the Palacio Municipal de Congresos and the Juan Carlos I Park. Easily to reach from the M40 motorway (exit 8), the hotel enjoys excellent links to the centre of Madrid and the airport by metro (50 m from the hotel). Ideal for seminars, meetings and conferences, it offers nine meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, an outdoor pool and pay parking. Free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing