We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Ranked #253 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel near the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is great if you want to stay close to the Santiago Bernabeu for a football match...which is just a short 10 min walk away. The room was small & cozy but the full bed was plenty of room for just myself. The staff was friendly & attentive. The housekeeping staff is very thorough and restocked the toiletries regularly. You may need to request extra towels. Just a word of advice, if you don't want the staff to fold any articles of clothing, you should pack inside your suitcase or inside the closet/drawers.

On the downside, the walls can be a bit paper thin as I could hear the muffled voices of my neighbors. Wasn't really an issue since I'm pretty quiet myself but I can understand if this bothers some folks.

The free wifi was slow so don't expect blazing speeds if you work online. I think they offered business speeds for an extra price but I didn't partake in this option.

I didn't try their restaurant or breakfast but the meals I did see in passing looked pretty decent.

The area was relatively quiet during the weekdays but on the weekends, you can hear the bass pumping music of a nearby nightclub until the wee hours.

There are some nice restaurants within walking distance but this hotel is a metro/taxi ride away from the center of the city. Getting a taxi wasn't a problem and the metro station is a 5 min walk to and fro.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the stadium or are looking for a (generally) quieter neighborhood.

¡Hala Madrid!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    260
    165
    62
    44
See reviews for
103
120
54
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights ago for the Champions League game. It is ideally situated being only 500 meters from the Bernabéu Stadium. It's in a nice, quiet residential district and must be great for business travellers. The single room was small but adequate, even for a large person like myself.
The management really should read these reviews and take note of the a/c that did not work properly and only threw out warm air. The"free" WiFi was so slow i.e. 250k that it was totally useless. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful and I felt the breakfast was good for a business hotel.
It's a nice hotel and it's only a shame it's management is not called to account by their superiors to rectify continual problems.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good area of Madrid, away from the main tourist areas, but it is only 30 minutes from the city's central attractions by Metro or bus. We stayed here in October 2012 for a week in one of the "Superior Rooms". It was comfortable, spacious and had a good bathroom, but it would have been better if it had had an armchair, and its wifi, though free, was a bit sluggish. All the staff were very helpful, and breakfast offered an impressivley wide buffet selection. Prices maybe a bit high, but this hotel seems to serve mainly business visitors. Close to an excellent indoor market, "Mercado de Chamartin", and the Bernabeu Stadium just a 10 minute stroll away, and there are plenty of good bars and restaurants in nearby streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last week while attending an exhibition - two metro stops up (la nationales). I picked it for the location. The hotel was basic and clean. Wi if was good in reception but not great in the rooms. Breakfast basic. Rooms small but clean. Nice quiet area - ideal for those on business. Air conditioning a bit noisy. It suited us for where we were going. Not much else in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I jsut stayed there because my business appointment is near but otherwise will not. the hotel is in a residential area.

It is true that aircon is hot, lack of good places to eat in the vicinity and overrated breakfast. Sad there is no MCDonalds nearby.

When you get out of the hotel, seems safer to walk down the street than up.

But well price is good for the little hassle of being far from the tourist spots.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerVic1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our 5 night stay in Madrid. We found the hotel to be nice, comfortable and clean, room was cleaned daily. We utilised the small mini bar fridge for our own refreshments which was very handy! Room may have been a little small if we had been staying for any longer as storage space was quite limited. Bathroom was really nice and a good size with some nice freebie toiletries.

Decided against the breakfast buffet due to the extra cost but there are some nice little places to eat close to the hotel so this wasn't a problem.

Very close to Columbia tube station which is then a quick and easy trip into the centre and main sites. It sometimes felt a little bit far to travel back after a night out but overall location was good as long as you are willing to use the metro daily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newbie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS, FRANCE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Depending on what you end up paying per night, you might modify your impression of this hotel. Clean, tidy, very helpful and friendly staff (except for the grumpy old man at the front desk). Located in a pretty residential area, with 2 metro stops on the nearby. You're close to the Bernabeu Stadium (a 10min walk) and barely 15 min from anywhere in the centre since the Colombia Metro Station drives you quickly anywhere. I stayed in a single room. It was quiet and clean, overlooking a back garden. If you're a tourist, then this hotel might not be very well placed. It's on the upper city, not much going on, really. I would specially recommend it for business purposes. nice breakfast, though expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETERParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#174 of 436 in Madrid
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#171 of 436 in Madrid
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#262 of 436 in Madrid
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#134 of 436 in Madrid
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#283 of 436 in Madrid
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana

Property: NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Address: Paseo Habana, 73 | Chamartin, 28036 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#134 Family Hotel in Madrid
#155 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Paseo de la Habana is located 300 m from the Santiago Bernabeu stadium and less than 10 minutes walking from Paseo de la Castellana and Madrid’s Palacio de Congresos. The hotel is just 400 m from the nearest shops and restaurants, and 450 m from Colombia Metro station. The airport can be reached in 20 minutes by metro. Our quite and bright, air-conditioned rooms come with a flat-screen TV, minibar, safe and pillow menu. Their private bathrooms include a rain-effect shower or bath, a hairdryer and a selection of toiletries. NH Paseo de la Habana has a restaurant offering traditional Spanish dishes. Guests can enjoy a varied buffet breakfast. There is also a coffee shop and bar on-site. The hotel offers free WiFi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Habana Hotel Madrid
Nh La Habana Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing