We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Ranked #254 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Zoetermeer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Small and noisy room, very bad service, a lot of money for what you get! My advise go to another hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    263
    168
    65
    44
See reviews for
105
121
54
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Great hotel, not the largest room I've ever seen... but enough space for resting after a day visiting Madrid. EXCELENT Breakfast. Great location.-

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The charge for so-called high speed internet was EUR 17 per day (as opposed to economy for 10 EUR a day). It worked slower than a medium-speed connection: the connection went off every once in a while, calls were interrupted, emailing was difficult, when attachments were involved almost impossible. File transfers or remote desktop inefficient to work with. After calling external assistance after half a day, the options were to remain with the same connection (perhaps new access code) or terminate with a full refund.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveler9128374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I was attending a conference at the bigger, plusher, shinier NH Eurobuilding nearby, but they hadn't got any rooms left, so I stayed at NH La Habana instead.

It gave the impression of a busy hotel with high nightly turnaround, which would make sense given its proximity to the football stadium, but as a result it felt rather impersonal and perfunctory.

I can't complain about the comfort of the room, the quality of sleep or the breakfast - all were fine, but nothing to write home about. The reception staff were efficient though there was a long queue for both checkin and checkout.

In a nutshell, if you need to be in that particular area of Madrid for business or a football match, this place does the job, though you won't be gushing about it to the neighbours when you get home.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank megpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We booked this hotel solely for its location (2 steps from where my friend's wedding was being held) and the good reputation of the NH chain. We were really disappointed that the service provided was definitely not that of a 4 star hotel. Probably not even 3 star.

We paid for two "double superior" rooms, which were actually tiny. We asked for double beds and were given twin beds, which kept sliding away from each other. There is no car park as such in the hotel, but they told us they would book a space in a nearby car park. We turned up only to find out they hadn't and there were no spaces left.

The floors were very dirty. Our room did not get cleaned, even though we were out for 5 hours in the morning and 6 hours in the evening and specifically asked for it to be cleaned. When we asked for more shampoo and shower gel, as it had not been replaced, we were told, in a rather rude way, to go down to the lobby to get it if we wanted it before 9 am. The plug hole in the bath did not work and we had to shower with water up to our knees.

We will be writing a formal complaint letter to the NH chain managers to inform them of the poor performance of this hotel. Madrid is a very competitive market, and there are dozens of hotels that offer a much better service for a similar price, if not cheaper.

Room Tip: Do not book ANY room here if you can avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I was invited to give conferences in a Madrid university and they booked in this hotel because it was in the neighborhood . Unfortunately i confirmed the bad opinion I already had of Nh chain. The single room was tiny, the bed next to the wall and little space to work. If I wanted wireless in the room I would have to pay so I preferred to work on the lobby where I could get 30 minutes of wireless. Yesterday I had to check out two hours before my conference (or else I would have to pay by the hour to keep my room...).I decided to eat an hamburger in the cafeteria which reviewing my notes and during the night I felt nauseous and today I was diagnosed with mild food poisoning. And the worst thing was the service:rude staff, not a smile or an excuse when people complained because there was no more hot milk or coffee in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for the football spurs v real game. I found the staff very frendly & helpful
I had a single room the room was very small but adequart ,no tea making facelity in room,good selection of toiletries in the bathroom.The breakfast was e18-00 for a buffet style,The bed in the bedroom kept moving away from the wall as it had wheels on it the floor was a lamanate.
The hotel was very clean and pleasent,but I have stayed in better 3 star hotels. I would stay hear again but only for a short stay.
The hotel is great access to real madrid 's ground and the metro is a short walk away which can give you great access to other parts of madrid. taxi fare to the airport was e24,but the metro is e3.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#180 of 435 in Madrid
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#167 of 435 in Madrid
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#250 of 435 in Madrid
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.7 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#133 of 435 in Madrid
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#293 of 435 in Madrid
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana

Property: NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Address: Paseo Habana, 73 | Chamartin, 28036 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#134 Family Hotel in Madrid
#157 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Paseo de la Habana is located 300 m from the Santiago Bernabeu stadium and less than 10 minutes walking from Paseo de la Castellana and Madrid’s Palacio de Congresos. The hotel is just 400 m from the nearest shops and restaurants, and 450 m from Colombia Metro station. The airport can be reached in 20 minutes by metro. Our quite and bright, air-conditioned rooms come with a flat-screen TV, minibar, safe and pillow menu. Their private bathrooms include a rain-effect shower or bath, a hairdryer and a selection of toiletries. NH Paseo de la Habana has a restaurant offering traditional Spanish dishes. Guests can enjoy a varied buffet breakfast. There is also a coffee shop and bar on-site. The hotel offers free WiFi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Habana Hotel Madrid
Nh La Habana Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing