We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
161
306
203
78
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
306
203
78
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernabeu stadiumel clasicorecently stayed at this hotelnice hotelroom was a bit smallbreakfast buffetquiet areabusiness tripper nighthotel roomminute walkwalking distancegood sizeexcellent locationmetroairportfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 805 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This is the only supposedly three star hotel that I have ever stayed in that does cannot supply an iron or ironing board to guests. They suggested that if I wish to dre-wrinkle my shirts and trousers after unpacking them, that I pay to send them out!

Not only did in-room internet not work when I checked in, but also I was unable to receive incoming calls (from a Sunday at about 15:00 to Monday at about 10:30).

In short, NOT up to NH's usual standard, and not a "three star" facility.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

A group of colleagues stayed at this hotel in Madrid for a whole week. Since it was a 4 stars we expected certain comfort and privileges but we quicly realised the hotel is really dated, old, expensive, locations isn't great either... the area is dead.
The service was not particularly nice and the worst bit... NO FREE WI-FI... si you pay ££ for your room (which by the way was tiny!) and then if you would like to check your email you either go to the lobby where you have 30 min free WIFI or you pay an outrageous 10EUR per day! on top of it all! VERY BAD and therefore not recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bex_UK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I selected this hotel because of its excellent location because it's very close to the Real Madrid stadium (just a five minute walk.)
The hotel has the standard NH-quality, so no surprises on that point. To me it's important not to be disturbed by traffic noise, other guests and so on. Regarding this it was a good choice to select this hotel.
Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulliver_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The rooms are quite small even by European standards, beds uncomfortable, maid service is not good (often missed obvious things like towels in the tub), the mini-bar was left with empty beer bottles, and they gouge you on internet service (they advertised free wi-fi but it is only in the lobby, and parceled out 30 minutes at a time).

The breakfast looks decent but is actually rather thin and not particularly good.

Only positives are that there is a bathtub and the hotel is not far from Columbia stop on the Metro, and as such is convenient to the airport (and Bernabeau).

I´ve stayed at many NH hotels and this was the worst. Not recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Comfortable room, staff was friendly, 2-min walk from Colombia Metro station, and affordable price.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank labreu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews