We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
NH Hotels
$121
View deal
FindHotel
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com$121
Hotels.com$121
getaroom.com$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
542
492
99
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
542
492
99
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atocha station reina sofia botanical gardens business trip hotel is located minute walk location is great the ground floor rooms are small spent nights comfortable room street noise wonderful hotel standard room reception staff galleries mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel during Jun and stayed 3 nights, the location was amazing but the service wasn't great, the associate don't look like they like what they do, they can't go any extra mile to express the clients, that could be because they are overloaded or they are just not happy.
Came at 1pm and they give a small and noisy room and when I asked for a better room they asked me to wait until it gets ready and they refuse to give the first room to rest in until the other room gets ready, hence went out for shopping and came back to receive my room key by 5pm.
Nice place but not to visited more than one time, didn't get impressed with the service at all.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Lbannane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger G, General Manager at NH Madrid Nacional, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Layali B,

After all we would like to thank you for sharing your feed back with us and other travelers visiting our Tripadvisor profile. Guest feedback is key for a business like ours in order to ensure our services are improved on ongoing basis.

At the Hotel NH Nacional our aim is to exceed our guests expectations, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. We are very sorry to know that some aspects of your stay were not to your total satisfaction.

The average size of our standard rooms is in between the 18 and 20 sq. meters, and I am sorry the features of the one originally provided were not to your satisfaction. If we breached our commitment to deliver your room after 3 p.m. was due to the fact that we made our best to meet your expectations by changing you to another room that was not ready.

My apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your time with us and I hope you will give us a chance to demonstrate which are our real service standards during your next visit in Madrid.

Best regards,

Roger Grau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this hotel as the breakfast was lovely all fresh ingredient and even catered for gluten free diets. It was a shame that our room was a bit on the small side and it faced the main road. The staff were friendly and the sweets at reception was a nice touch. Atocha station near by, but not the most pleasant station in the world.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Hotel is located at a walking distance from the main museums (Prado, Reina Sofia, Thyssen-Bornemisza), the Botanic garden, Parque del Retiro, and near a metro station and the train station of Atocha. Unfortunately, that metro line was out of service (improvement works), but it is possible to walk to the main attractions that were more distant (Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Palacio Real...). We stayed in a double room for three persons and the size was reasonable. It was a interior room, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of options. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isamqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Very central.Walking distance from Le Prado and other interesting sites. The room was comfortable with a nice view but no thrills. Quite good for a one night business trip by yourself, not for a romantic week end.A bit noisy

Room tip: difficult trade off between a view and the street noise
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renaud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Nice visit, excellent staff, nice rooms, comfortable bed, good free wifi., lovely shower, wide variety of tv channels with a number of them in english.

Only concerns, had room on 4h floor facing canal, windows were on the thin side and let sound in at night, especially when bars were closing. also would recommend a luggage stand be provided in the room. no where to really place you luggage except on the bed or desk in the room. or on the floor.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Kenneth Gray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews