We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well placed, well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Ranked #58 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good chain, great rooms, clean, correct. Very good location in the barrio de Salamanca, good destination for dining, shopping and other amenities. A sure bet in Madrid. This chain of hotels is always consistent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Located in the upscale Salamanca district near to shopping, restaurants, and sights. Rooms were newly renovated and very modern. Bathroom was very nice and large for European standards. Bed was comfortable, room had a big safe, and wi-fi was included. Friendly staff and the room rates were excellent, especially if you are willing to pre-pay. Walked to Retiro Park and Prado Museum. Very safe neighborhood in a convenient location!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franklin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I loved the experience at the NH Principe Vergara. Very comfortable bed, good noise isolation, and modern. I didn't try the breakfast because as in almost all hotels in Spain, during the weekends they open at 8:00 AM and it's too late for me. But I know the NH breakfasts and I would recommend it. Free WiFi and nice people at the reception. No view from my room but I guess this helped in terms of noise isolation as well.
I know they have a fitting room but did not check it so, no comments.
Location: nice and safe area. It is 200 m away from the Av. de America Metro station, walking distance from Castellana and 1km away from Nuevos Ministerios were you can find El Corte Ingles. You have some restaurants and bars around the area but be aware that it is not downtown (Plaza del Sol).
Usually they publish great rates so it's worthwhile looking at some sites before booking.
I'm going back in 1 month.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I agree to Hotel description below:

The four-star NH Principe de Vergara hotel in Madrid is centrally located in the posh and exclusive Salamanca district, close to the city’s chic shopping areas, such as Goya, Serrano and Velazquez streets, as well as numerous bars and restaurants with easy access by car and public transportation to business and tourist attractions, because it is conveniently served by the Avenida de America metro station, which leads directly to many Madrid tourist sites.

With renovations completed late 2010, hotel now proudly welcomes you with tasteful modern decoration and a warm, contemporary ambiance throughout the hotel.
With their modern style, rooms are equipped with all the amenities you need to be comfortable during your business or pleasure travel to Madrid

All rooms include Satellite TV, beds with luxuriously thick mattresses, a selection of different pillows, and a bathroom provided with high-quality Agua de la Tierra toiletries.
The NH Principe de Vergara hotel restaurant welcomes you in a well-lit and friendly atmosphere to start your day off with a delicious breakfast buffet and daily paper, or for lunch and dinner with the best market-fresh and seasonal dishes.

In addition you can order an upgrade room: amazing top floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denisborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife decided to book this hotel without telling me anything.
We arrived in Spain very early in the morning. So, I was pretty confident that we wouldn't have a room before afternoon. However, as soon as we passed the door, the receptionist with a great smile gave us a warm welcome, and told us that he had a room. He then asked us if we wanted to upgrade. We did not upgrade because, for the few days we stayed in Madrid we almost never in the hotel. The hotel is located in an incredibly advantageous position just a few minutes walk from the subway station Avenida de America. The room is furnished with a very elegant taste, the amenities includes a big LCD TV, a small safe, a mini fridge and a kettle. The bathroom is delightfully furnished. Everything was spotless and clean. In our reservation breakfast was also included. The breakfast was not only abundant but it was of great quality. Surely we fell in love with Spain because Spain is a marvelous Country but also for this fabulous hotel and staff. I am very sorry that I don't recall the name of the receptionist that made my family holidays unforgettable.

Room Tip: As soon as you arrive ask for a quite room, I am confident the receptionists will be there to help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_bernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

For our first trip to Madrid we booked this nh Hotel since we had good experiences with this hotel chain.
The ambiente of the hotel is very modern, everything is very clean.

Our room was on the 7th floor, unfortunately the only view we had were the other 3 hotel walls surrounding a small yard. The upside of this location was that the room was completely quiet day and night.

The hotel is located north of Madrid's city centre so we had to take the bus or metro to get to the major sights and districts. Since the hub station Ave de America is just around the corner, the connection was quite good. Even the bus 200 which goes straight to the airport every 15 minutes (and takes 15 min to reach the airport) ist just around the corner.

Here's a summary of the good and not so good experiences / topics:

POSITIVE:
+ free WiFi in every room (but you have to ask for 24-hour-codes at the reception)
+ you can control the AC yourself and even switch it off completely and open the window
+ good mattress and selection of pillows
+ stylish interior / furniture
+ very quiet room (710)

NEGATIVE:
- the restaurant was closed during our stay (for dinner). When asking for a recommendation for a restaurant which offers a New Year's Dinner, the receptionist had no suggestion for us. Since we would not give up, the receptionist wrote down the name of a restaurant. We asked her if she could recommend it - she said she's never been there so no. Quite disappointing.
- the "room service" is a pizza delivery service which one needs to call directly.
- the hotel charges EUR 10 per hour for a late check-out (regular check-out time is noon)
- parking costs EUR 25 per day (should be complementary for guests I think)
- there is no "toilet privacy" since the bathroom door is a thin glass door which does not really closes but has open space over and under the door.
- no toilet brush

All in all the hotel was very nice and clean. In case we will travel to Madrid again, I think we would chose a hotel a little closer to the centre.

Room Tip: Room 710 (double standard room) is very quiet day and night but the only view you have is the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed here several times. My most recent visit was fine: comfortable room with a nice big shower. The front desk staff were very friendly and the restaurant food is good. The only thing was that my room was a bit hot overnight and there seemed no way to turn the heating down, so I did not sleep terribly soundly. I would stay again though. Reasonably priced, and bargains to be had over the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymro29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#46 of 438 in Madrid
667 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#179 of 438 in Madrid
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#62 of 438 in Madrid
810 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Jardin Metropolitano
#61 of 438 in Madrid
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Principe de Vergara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Principe de Vergara

Address: Calle Principe de Vergara 92, 28006 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Principe de Vergara)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Business Hotel in Madrid
#44 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $93 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Principe de Vergara 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Madrid Principe de Vergara hotel is centrally located in Madrid's posh and exclusive Salamanca district, close to the city's chic shopping areas, such as Goya, Serrano and Velazquez streets, as well as numerous bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Madrid Principe de Vergara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Principe De Vergara Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid
Nh Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing