We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Madrid Lagasca
Nearby Hotels
$381
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$350
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$248
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
181
259
96
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
259
96
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarrio salamancainside patiobar closesparque el retirogreat locationla castellanathe entire hotelclean bathroombreakfast buffetshopping districtbusiness tripwithin walking distancebusiness hotelvery nice hoteltapaswould stay againshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 581 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Small and dark rooms if you are not facing the street. Calm, no noise or slamming doors. Good and clean bathrooms with bath and shower and nice fresh shower gel, soap and other useful toiletries (complimentary toothbrush & toothpaste, razor, sponge...). Good spacious closet with plenty of hangers, safe and extra pillow & blanket. Hard to carry suitcase up three steep steps to reach the elevator from the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DulcedelecheParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I used to stay in NH Hotels in Spaim because they were nice and friendly, altough rooms were not large. This hotel is in the center of the Salamanca district, my favourite in Madrid, but I had to climb a flight of stairs with my bags to get to the elevator, the room was dark and the two beds were also small. The wortst thing was the staff so rude, never smiling and giving patronising looks to clients. I will not go back there again. Even the 15 minute complimentary internet service in the computer in lobby is now paid.I used to print my airline tickets after doing the check in online in the lobby and now you have to pay for everything. Breakfst was good but the price was high For 19 euros you get a nice breakfast anywhere and with better service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IsabelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Excellent location, clean and confortabile. A great ratio between quality and price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

The hotel is located in an upscale are in Madrid and is still very central. The room was modern, stylish, comfortable. In general, an excellent value for the price paid. I've stayed in a few other NH hotels and this is definitely the nicest so far.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenInLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We are frequent international travelers and this is the rudest most arrogant staff I have ever encountered. We ended up in Madrid to avoid the volcanic ash cloud for the return trip home from Europe. We booked this hotel based on recommendation from a friend.

When we arrived from our flight in the evening and asked to borrow an iron and an ironing board to go out to dinner with ironed clothes, they refused, saying that they do not lend irons for "security" reasons. They offered to have our clothes ironed for 7.50 Euros per item, but it would take a few hours. Rather than being apologetic about this ridiculous policy, they acted as though this was the only reasonable policy to have!

Their "free" wi-fi in the lobby is actually for 30 minutes a day, you have to get a new code from them daily. The internet is incredibly slow.

There is no pool in the hotel as advertised on their website.

I would characterize the buffet breakfast as average. The last morning we were there, there was no eggs until we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerMarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews