We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Travel Pack Rooms And More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Madrid Princesa
Ranked #323 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    605
    394
    195
    164
See reviews for
355
506
78
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is my first time visiting Madrid and I rent a car to the hotel. I missed the hotel main door and went directly to the hotel parking which was underground. The parking was good in size and my car was a van so it was easy to manage to park the car. I went to check in and the staff told me where is my luggage. I said its in the parking and he send one of the hotel staff immediately to take the luggage from the parking to my room. The Room was big and ambiance with 2 windows showing me the beautiful city. The bed was very comfort and big. I requested a baby bed and it was sorted up before i came. This service what I was expected. Moreover, the room in modern style and the lightning was great. What made me disappointing is the amenities and the surcharge WiFi. The hotel slippers was only for 1 person and no teeth brush with other amenities. In conclusion, the hotel is very good. Its located only 15 minutes from gran villa and there are metro station less than 2 minutes walk. its a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Habib_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMPRINCESA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Concerning amenities, we offer a basic kit and there is a note saying that if you you need any specific article do not hesitate to ask for it. We will be very pleased to help you with. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed 6 nights & found it comfortable and the room well equipped - even had a pants presser! The breakfast was the one outstanding feature - lots of variety & well maintained.
Free Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby for 30 minutes each day & required a new pass word each day. That was a nuisance since the desk staff was often busy but the 30 minutes met our needs. The Metro was steps away & pretty convenient. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night. It was reasonably priced & surprisingly good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2TucsonTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMPRINCESA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are working to offer a friendler WiFi system and we hope to be able to offer it in the next weeks . Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights - two nights as part of a tour and one night independently.
Yes it has a good central location but that is it really.
Firstly on arrival the only friendly face was that of a lady in reception who spoke english and was quite attentive.
The male reception staff did not smile and really looked quite disinterested and were somewhat dismissive.
The first room I was given had a broken airconditioner which was unable to be fixed so I was moved to another room. On entering the bathroom I noted that the toilet area had not been cleaned properly and in fact the bidet was blocked - not a pretty sight - quite sickening really. I was then moved to another room which despite a noisy airconditioner (which was fixed by the attendant) was adequate for my needs. The rooms need an upgrade as the carpets are stained and the furniture dated. There is also a smell of cigarette smoke that permeates many areas - very distasteful.
The buffet breakfast is adequate but the same is served every morning. The staff mostly male working in this area are somewhat rude and run the dining area like an army drill.
certainly not what I expected from a hotel of this supossed calibre.
I will not be returning nor would I recommend.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMPRINCESA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay in our hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience. Your comments will help us to improve our standards. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

love the location near to everything, especially if you like walking.
very clean hotel friendly staff,near to Gran Via plaza de espana. starbucks and elcorteingles just off the hotel, so almost near to every thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMPRINCESA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family stayed in the Husa Princesa for about a week. The best thing the hotel has is its location. The Princesa area is a well commuted, safe and alive area. Many college students abound. There is a Corte Ingles one minute away with a great supermarket. There is a Metro station 2 minutes away. And a Starbucks 3 minutes away.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are ample. Large beds, lots of closet space and good TV channel selection.

There are always plenty of taxicabs outsides and there are many pubs/restaurants nearby. For a great beer or drink go to Café Lupulo, one minute away. The hotel has a great buffet breakfast. Massive selection of food and coffee. The outside patio for an afternoon drink or glass of wine is great. Food in the restaurant is good too.

I would really recommend this hotel. No bad experience at all. I would return.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of Madrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMPRINCESA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in a very near future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

While waiting to check in, had a drink on their outside terrace, which smelt like every cat in Madrid had done their business there. Then I had to change room as I was given a lovely view of a brick wall. Felt quite sorry for the staff as they were pleasant but didn't really have a clue what they were doing...
The only good thing about this hotel is where it's situated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMPRINCESA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Husa Princesa. Feedbacks always help us to improve. We very much regret all inconvenience. Bad smell on the terrace may be was due to some punctual circumstance. We will observe and improve care and maintenance. Please do not hesitate to ask for a room in upper floors, you will enjoy unique views over Madrid. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#174 of 435 in Madrid
1,311 reviews
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#145 of 435 in Madrid
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#112 of 435 in Madrid
1,298 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#192 of 435 in Madrid
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madrid Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madrid Princesa

Property: Courtyard Madrid Princesa
Address: Calle Princesa 40, 28015 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Princesa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Madrid Princesa 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Madrid Princesa is set in the heart of Madrid's political, commercial, historic and cultural centre. Walking distance from Plaza de Espana, Gran Via, Royal Palace. In Arguelles district next to El Corte Ingles, department store. It offers 423 rooms and suites which are all air conditioned and have an en-suite bathroom, personal desk, smoke detectors and a fire-sprinkler system. It also boasts conference rooms and banquet halls for between 10 and 600 people, as well as a Bistro bar,terrace . Private Fitness Center (indoor swimming pool) for members only, free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Madrid Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Princesa Hotel Madrid
Husa Princesa Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing