We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JC Rooms Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JC Rooms Santa Ana
Ranked #14 of 280 Madrid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guwahati
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good location, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent.
Decor amazing.
Room size is fair.
Bathroom size is small (but beautiful).
Sitting area is next to nothing.

Warnings-
1. No lifts (rooms are in 1st & 2nd floor).
2. Don't reach before 2pm because they STRICTLY stick to the policy.
3. Noisy neighbourhood & thin hotel walls.

Advantage:
1. Good location.
2. Loads of eateries nearby.
3. Helpful front desk lady.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbshrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    283
    74
    26
    21
See reviews for
116
271
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Rooms are very clean and nice. Best thing is it is near by just center (0 km/Sol) and you can go any direction from here by walk or by metro. Wi-fi works great and there is a free minibar as well.
Although a very tidy room , hard to keep the baggage in cupboard and open the door and go from one side to other in a room. I have had issue with shower a little bit to get warm water or to open & also AC issue.
I have not had breakfast nor I was in my room most of the time so it was perfect for my 1 day stay.

Room Tip: If you are not going to stay at hotel room more , I would prefer to book this as it is on center and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabh164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My partner and I booked this hotel because it was in the center of Madrid, also it seemed it wasn't bad, for young people, good price, and had breakfast included as well. We are young (24 years) and students so we have the money right to travel near and not very much else. The thing is, what better than to have breakfast at the hotel and not have to pay a lot of money for a simple breakfast only by the fact that you are in the center of Madrid. After getting to the hotel and doing the check-in, etc.., We asked where the breakfast took place. We were told that nowadays the contract is over with the bar they had the agreement for breakfast. Then I thought:what now? They returned back the amount belonging to breakfast when we paid online part of the booking, and then our breakfast became in food from the supermarket. We would have had a right to know this as the hotel staff knew him, I mean,there it was where we would stay.

Our room was next to the reception, so we could hear everything. He was also in the hallway where you had to go through it to get to the upstairs rooms. We heard ALL the people who came to the hotel at anytime (and noises suitcases and loud talking).

Another issue: the air conditioning. The room so small and no air .... in summer ... in Madrid ... Well, it did have air conditioning but clearly every few minutes. I do not know how many times I went to reception to inform it stopped working out. The receptionist told me when it would happen again to dial to the reception and they will come. Thinking about a few vacation days off of everything, and having to be warning that the air is stopped ... we were told to wait a bit and people would go to sleep so there was no burden. Good thought for a 3 star hotel and the most important issue: the customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently. Friendly staff allowed us an early check-in which was appreciated. Rooms are themed on regions of Spain with bright, vibrant, funky décor not very large in size but didn't spend much time in it so was perfect. The modern rooms include a free minibar, a laptop with free Wi-Fi and a hydromassage shower. Breakfast costs three euros and is taken in a nearby café. JC Rooms also provide free walking tours and provide airport shuttle at a cost. Hotel is situated near Puerta del Sol and Plaza Santa Ana nestled amongst many tapas bars and restaurants in a very lively area perfect for exploring Madrid. The only negative points was no lift in hotel and it was a little noisy at times with workmen working outside our window and noise travelled down corridor from reception but overall an enjoyable stay at a good price in an excellent location. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Location is very central and close to Puerta Del Sol and Plaza Santa Anna. Room is modern and clean. Shower is magnificent with the hydro water massage. And you can book a shuttle bus to/from the airport at an affordable price.
The receptionist gave 2 wrong information. First about the tourist information stand and second about the taxi stand. There's a construction going on and my room happens to face it right there. So, the construction worker's voices slipped in almost non-stop during the day. And try to avoid the rooms on the same side with the reception. The wall and door are thin. Quite some noise all the time. But over all, it is really a nice and pleasant place. I would definitely come back. Stayed in May 2013

Room Tip: Try to ask rooms on the other side of the receptionist or on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagoa, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great choice. We've booked online - Very reasonable price compared to its location. Very close to puerta del Sol. The room was very clean - computer in the room didn't work though and they didn't solve the problem during the stay. Also, the room did have a window but no view at all. The breakfast was okay, in a coffe shop closeby, and the place is perfect to hang out in the evening: bars, restaurants, tapas.. just go outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pros:
The hotel is located at excellent location, very near to the Puerta del Sol.
The area is centrally located with lots of pubs and restaurants.
Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. They speak good English and well organized.
The room design is modern and comes with computer in each room. Wifi speed is very good.

Cons:
The noise insulation is poor and the space in the room is small.
No elevator, the rooms are located at 2nd and 3rd floor.
The bedsheets were not clean, found some hairs on the pillow on the first day.

Overall, it is a very nice hotel in terms of location and services provided.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Centro
Madrid City Rooms
Madrid City Rooms
#5 of 280 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Huertas
Artistic B&B
Artistic B&B
#1 of 280 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Rooms Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Rooms Santa Ana

Property: JC Rooms Santa Ana
Address: Calle Cruz 8 | Close to the Puerta del Sol, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — JC Rooms Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your JC Rooms Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing