We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry we went”

Restaurante Marisqueria Tres Encinas
Price range: $0 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Located in the heart of Madrid and close to most emblematic places of the city such as the famous Gran Via, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Plaza España, Plaza Cibeles, the Teatro Real, Palacio Real, Puerta de Alcalá, Sabatini gardens and El Retiro Park. Tres Encinas Seafood Restaurant is one of the top attractive places in the most popular and well-known neighbourhood of Madrid. The restaurant is specialized in daily fish and seafood. Furthermore, the restaurant offers the best quality meat as well as a variety wine list in order to taste our delicious offer. The restaurant also has an extended bar in which customers are able to taste our gastronomic dishes and enjoy our multimedia room- a space to celebrate business meetings from a unique perspective. Restaurante Marísquería Tres Encinas is a well-known seafood restaurant which has been offered good quality and excellent service in Madrid since 1967. It is basically a unique seafood restaurant with a capacity of 226 customers and it usually receives selective regular clients, such as famous businessmen and executive people from the surroundings.The restaurant deals with an ideal place where a great variety of meetings are taken place in a great atmosphere with a particular style carried out by the prestigious designers, turning the restaurant in a place with a high level gastronomy experience and comfort for the customers. Moreover, the Multimedia Room consists of modern and current technology equipment for business meetings and conferences.Open daily from 13:00h to 24:00hSpecialized in daily fish and seafood.Also offers the best quality meat, paellas as well as a variety of wine.Has an extended bar in which customers are able to taste our tapas and gastronomic dishes.Available companies & Group Menus •Children Menu•Celiac MenuWell-equiped multimedia roomTerraceEasy access to public transportation Bus, Metro: Callao, Sto. Domingo2 hours free parking in Las Descalzas, el Carmen y Tudescos.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sorry we went”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We also were sent there by a staff member of our hotel, big mistake for us, no ambiance, we felt so out of place, should haved checked with our Trip Advisor befor going! I do not want to put down the restaurant or the staff, but would not send anyone to eat there. Trust me!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank denysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    25
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend :(”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Unfortunately we had a very disappointing experience here.
We were also recommended to come here by our hotel.
You pay over the odds for average food with mediocre service and no real ambiance.

We won't be returning back here in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4467Ro1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Average food. Tourists around”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is of course in the heart of the tourist trap - puerta del sol.
It is a bit pricey. Service was adequate.
Food was average. Probably catered for tourists.
But on a nice summer day, great place to people watch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food but no value for money/too expensive”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Restaurant suggested by our hotel, becauese we asked for a good fish place, such as El Pescador where we really liked both ambience and food, and also the service was good.
Tres Encinas has good quality food, service could improve but it's ok, rices are too high.
ie. appetizers: polpo a la gallega , chpiriones fritos. entree: 2 big cigalas (langoustines), 2 big carabineros (gant red gambas), 1 sole, 1bottle of wine (good with good price: 26 euros), 1 dessert, 1 glass of sweet wine....260 euros in total. As appetizer they offered croquetas y jamon iberico, that was nice and unexpected.Unfortunately we might not come again to this restaurant because of the price, should it cost euro 200 for the same menu, then we will come again.
if you don't mind the price you pay, for the quality of the fresh fish you can go to this restaurant.
About the ambience: classic with clear colours and mirrorsm elegant but not too fancy you don't need to wear suit and tie.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GessDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A highly dysfunctional restaurant you should avoid”
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

We chose this restaurant on appearance & location (just off the Gran Vie). We dined on the first floor in superb settings in anticipation of a wonderful evening... But how wrong can you be on appearances only! We ordered a bottle of Rioja & water con gas - we received still water after being poured. I then ordered two entre dishes prior to my main dish - they were served together!
A note on the waiters - they appeared totally disinterested, ignoring our table (we served our own wine and water throughout our meal). It was interesting to witness the lack of communication between them and the diners - please read the comments made in the last three reviews!
Onto the food - my garlic shrimps were mediocre, fish soup not hot and my main meal grilled hake dry & unpalletable. My wife had veal steak served without any vegetables.
Very expensive meal for a very poor service and mediocre food.
Overall, very poor indeed for a so called lavish restaurant living in the it's past reputation.
We would certainly not recommend this restaurant to anyone!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank BigG99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Marisqueria Tres Encinas also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing