We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the heart of Madrid!!”
Review of Hotel Arosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Arosa
Ranked #251 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

very nice hotel cornered with Gran Via, great location... 5 min from plaza del sol and 10 from plaza mayor and San Miguel market. ideal to discover madrid, go to theaters and eat in very nice restaurants. the hotel is in good condition though the room walls are not thick, you might hear your neighbor but not enough to keep you awake

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Roxanatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I look forward to your next visit so we can offer you our undivided attention.

With my best regards,


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room excellent, clean. Breakfast and bar reasonable priced. Easy walk to metro. Would recommend to travelers and restay there, Easy access to local restaurants with multiple choices for various pallets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our Guest.

Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you on your next visit, I remain with best regards.


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed on 2 occasions, at the beginning of our 3 weeks in Spain and the last day as well. The rooms are typical in size but utilitarian! Staff and location are very good. However, if one is claustrophobic, the elevators are so small and needed regularly. Breakfast was terrific and the BEST we had in hotels in Spain! There is a small fitness center as well!

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator is useful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our Guest.

I am pleased to see that you enjoy our Buffet Breakfast..

Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you on your next visit, I remain with best regards.


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was concerned a hotel in the center of Madrid for 79euros a nite would not provide a great stay. It was just one nite for a layover, I was greatly surprised when I found a great location and a good hotel! The room was clean, modern, comfortable bed, could use some detailing but it served the purpose. I would not hesitate to stay here again! I got what I paid for!

Room Tip: Center rooms are quiet, outside will access busy roads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taino55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I truly look forward to your next visit.

With my very best regards,

Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

As many of the reviews state, this hotel's reception is very modern but the rooms need some updating. Our walls had water damage. We were located on a side road so not as noisy as some of the rooms located on Gran Via. Its best quality is its location and close proximity to all major tourist attractions which are within walking distance. A Starbucks is right across the street and a McDonald's on the corner (for those wanting a taste of home if from the US or Canada!). The bed was a little hard and the pillows way to narrow and flat!!! Very hard to get comfortable. They also did not give us new drinking glasses each day so we had to wash them ourselves! No toiletries were offered either and for those that were (shower cap), there were not replenished either. I found it odd that they did not give face cloths either!! Our bathroom was quite small and very little counter space.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle to the airport for a nominal fee (about $24 Euros for two people versus a taxi for 30 Euros) but the earliest it left was 6:10 so for early morning flights, this is not helpful.
Metro is very close to the hotel - two different lines and a Renfe station as well).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your mixed review posted following your recent stay with us.

I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive mention to our staff . I shared your feedback with all my team and they felt much rewarded by your words.

I have certainly taken your comments on board, and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future for a 100% positive experience.

I truly look forward to your next visit.

With my very best regards,

Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is tired and in need of decorating. Our bedroom was small and very basically furnished with wallpaper peeing off the walls! That said, it was clean, breakfast was good and the location excellent. We used the metro a lot but in reality most main attractions were in walking distance. The special offer of free mini bar was a nice extra. For the price, I'd recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Gran Via are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I look forward to your next visit so we can offer you our undivided attention.

With my best regards,


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, for a city break. Our room was at the back, so it was quiet. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly. They arranged transport to the airport from reception. A good, central location in walking distance of lots of tourist attractions. Nice cafe across the road for breakfast. They have what must be the smallest lift ever! No complaints, just what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay, your feedback is very much appreciated

I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and also to see that you rated our location so highly.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

We hope to see you again in a near future.


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Regente Hotel
Regente Hotel
#221 of 437 in Madrid
1,598 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#79 of 437 in Madrid
998 reviews
Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
#142 of 437 in Madrid
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arosa

Address: Calle Salud 21, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Arosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arosa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel located in the heart of Madrid, just in the center of Gran Via the commercial, toursit and monumental area of the city with easy access and parking facilities. Our Clients enjoy FREE WIFI in all hotel areas, Internet corner with two computers and printer with FREE internet access, Minibar, FREE save deposir box in all rooms. Come with us and enjoy Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Madrid
Madrid Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing