We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ferraz apartment

work corner in lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies bright airy lounge with two balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
76 reviews
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies
bright airy lounge with two balconies
façade
lounge has a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa-bed
sunny dining area
view of lounge from dining area
lounge with art-deco chairs
bedroom
bedroom with soft lighting
bedroom with spacious walk-in wardrobes
roomy kitchen with ceramic hob, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave
fully equipped kitchen
a nice cuppa tea
breakfast´s ready
bathroom
bathroom corner with bidet
bathroom with full bath, shower and towel rail radiator
Templo Debod - just a few minutes walk away
Egyptian Templo Debod
Parque del Oeste - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meg1703
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ferraz apartment needs fresh air!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

While we liked the apartment, we had a few issues with the amenities:-
The bedroom has no window and therefor no ventilation. It was very warm in Madrid when we stayed and we had to leave street facing windows open, with a fan blowing in the bedroom when we tried to sleep.

The bathroom is off the kitchen!! There is no window and no extractor fan in the bathroom. As you may well imagine, it can be quite unpleasant not having any free flow of air in a bathroom at the best of times, but when it is directly off the kitchen, even more so!

There is a small step in the bathroom which is not easy to see at night-time. I had a nasty fall, having slipped off the step and then hitting my lower back very hard against the bidet.

The flat is also on the 4th floor and there is no elevator, which makes carrying heavy suitcases up and down the stairs a nightmare. There should be a warning about this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
I´m glad you liked the apartment and am sure you will agree that the lounge is very bright and airy with its two balconies looking out onto the street. However, as you are now the second couple who have not been happy with the distribution of the apartment, when I do maintenance work starting in July, I´ve decided to change the layout. This means dividing the lounge into two, leaving a spacious bedroom with balcony and a lounge with balcony and the double door connection to what is now the bedroom. I can also provide separate access to the bathroom by reducing the size of the kitchen. When we were having a chat on your last evening I was very sorry to hear about your fall, as I commented then, to the best of my knowledge, it´s the first time that this has happened. I could consider removing the step separating the bidet and the toilet from the rest of the bathroom, then though, guests might just slip on the floor or in the bath anyway. Re the elevator: If you read the reviews you´ll see that the majority of them, although they are positive, do refer to the fact that there are stairs to climb. Bear in mind that if an apartment for rent in Madrid has a lift, it will almost certainly be mentioned in the description, if not, it is always best to check. All we can offer is help with luggage on arrival – I always make sure there is an able bodied person around to help then and I think you can verify this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Corning, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mary was great and greeted us on arrival. Very welcoming and had some snacks ready for us. Flat was very clean, beds very comfortable. In beautiful old building with lots of character. Looks like pictures. Wonderful location close to metro, shopping and restaurants. Did not really need metro as could walk to all the main attractions. We would definitely rent flat again. All the necesities but no oven for baking. Everything worked well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment.”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 8 very comfortable days in Calle Ferraz: fabulous location, spacious apartment which left nothing to be desired and a warm welcome. Have no problem with highly recommending this excellent rental.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, centrally-located apartment for short or extended visits”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this very comfortable apartment for five weeks. Within walking distance of most of the major tourist attractions of Madrid, the apartment is located in a very pleasant area with good restaurants and bars, small supermarkets, and other shops and facilities, including a branch of El Corte Inglés a few blocks away, adjacent to the Argüelles Metro Station and major bus routes. The apartment is well-equipped with reliable WiFi and a separate desk for computer use. We also made good use of the Copysell shop directly across the road for printing documents. The small kitchen and separate bathroom both served our needs very well. The bed was most comfortable as was the fold-out sofa-bed, used when we had a guest to stay for a weekend. Mary and her husband were extremely helpful with both information and practical assistance, carrying our luggage to the apartment on arrival and departure. The bustling street below quietens at night and the apartment is well insulated in terms of noise from the other apartments in the building. We would certainly return to this apartment on a future visit to Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, comfortable space and furniture and friendly, helpful owners
Liked least: No real negatives but need to be aware of need to climb stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacd16
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment in September, it was out first time in Madrid and the location was great. Within walking distance to most places of interest and plenty of cheap taxis right outside the door. The apartment was big and spacious, and a welcome pack of essentials had been left which was a lovely touch. Mary the owner was really friendly and met us off the underground, she was a really interesting person and it was great having a few chats with her. We would definitely recommend a visit to Madrid which is a really fun place and would not hesitate to stay at Ferraz apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, spacious, well equipped and clean
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is on the 4th floor of a traditional 19th century terrace. It is simply decorated, clean, air conditioning and comfortable. Its location is on a busy city road close to an underground station and many places of interest. (See for yourself on Google Earth.) Do try to go to the nearby Museo Cerralbo. The amazing supermarket, El Corte Ingles is convenient so food shopping is easy. A "welcome pack" of wine, bread, butter, milk, coffee etc. was provided. The apartment is reasonably priced and what more than all that can anyone want? Mary and her husband, the owners, are very nice. Mary welcomed us at the underground station and we were helped with our luggage. We had long, enjoyable conversations and were advised on places to go. This was the second time we stayed at the apartment and hope to stay there again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes C
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great host in a cozy apartment and excellent location”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mary, the owner, provided detailed instructions for us to take the metro from the airport and met us at Arguelles metro station.Mary had left us a great welcome pack of bread, butter, juice, milk, chocolates and wine. Mary was very attentive and great hostess, also, accompanied us to the bus station to show us how to go to Escorial. The apartment provide everything that you need if you want to cook. The metro was only few minutes walk away, but we didn't use it because the apartment was comfortable walking distance of the most attractions in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mary's attention
Liked least: Fourth floors, no lift. At least we are in shape now. :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing