We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”
Review of Ciudad de Tui

Ciudad de Tui
Reserve with
Ciudad de Tui is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #709 of 10,780 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Food - for 2 Spanish speakers - just 2 main courses (steak and paella) took nearly an hour to arrive. Paella was horrid. Steak was OK. Looks cool but avoid it. Many much better places nearby...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    137
    69
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid it like the plague”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went here for dinner as it´s close to our hotel. We ordered what we thought was garlic spaghetti with prawns and a prawn and mushroom stew. We were then presented with stale bread and our dinner which was just a few tasteless prawns absolutely swimming in oil. There was so much oil it spilt off the plate and onto the tablecloth! What more, they charged us for the stale bread that we didn´t even want, presumably because we looked like gullible tourists. No idea how this place has good reviews. Only good point was you got quite a lot of Sangria for 5euro. Worst €30 I have ever spent, felt like robbery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Paella”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everytime am in Madrid I make sure to come here at least one time for their paella, and I normally take colleagues with me and we all enjoy this place very much!

Am not an expert in Paellas, but I do enjoy very much the paellas at this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebbef83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“convenient but very average”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Since it was close to our hotel we just decided to go there, but the food was quite basic and service not helpful

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ambience with music and excellent service”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

One of the best places we've eaten in Madrid. The food was excellent and we had the best service. They also had a someone singing as we sat there (not one from the street) for entertainment. Only thing though is that area costs a bit more than the area where there was no singer... I guess you pay for a better place to sit... would have given 5 star if not for this part... but I suppose that's how they pay the entertainment..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mindNSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciudad de Tui also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Ciudad de Tui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing