We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sabela is a great guide”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.71*
and up
Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission
Ranked #1 of 261 Tours in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering free walking tours of Amsterdam, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin, Edinburgh, Hamburg, Jerusalem, London, Madrid, Munich, Paris, Prague and coming soon to Brussels and Tel Aviv, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is committed to providing everyone, no matter what their budget, with the best tour available. It is our goal to help travellers fully discover the beauty and rich history of as many European cities as possible.Our expert guides share with you their personal stories and insights during their intriguing tours. Since they work for tips, every tour is consistently one of the best in Europe.This group is open to everyone, those who've enjoyed on of our FREE TOURS, private tours, or unforgettable PUB CRAWLS or those curious to join us!
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Sabela is a great guide”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you want to find historical and recent notes of Spain not reading complicated history books, follow Sabela either on the Free or Majestic walking tour New Madrid. She is a great guide - funny and very knowledgeable. It is a walking tour, so bring good shoes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marathon_Man2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,644
    1,235
    182
    85
    76
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Umbria, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking: 5 Tapas: 3”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We didn't the freewalking tour en español with Andonio (spelling might be wrong) from Bilbao. He was very informative and entertaining! Long walk so go to the bathroom, bring water, and walking shoes (duh).

Now we tried doing tapas the night before and paid about the same price for less than half of what we got on this tour. We thought it would be easier to find better tapas places with a guide (and it was) and it was DEFINITELY a lot cheaper than what we would have found for the amount of variety. Of course I've had better tapas (even in the USA) but I've put down about $30+ for them and two drinks. So in the end, quality could have been better but for €14 it's not that bad. And you meet new people!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LLuna22_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour with Sabela”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was the forth walking tour I've made with Sandeman's and it was just as great as the other ones.
Our guide, Sabela, explained not only the History of Madrid, but also some details and curiosities that books don't usually show. It was always very interesting and it didn't seem to last 3 hours.
We even had a stop to buy churros!
I really recommend this tour

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MelissaShiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tapas Tour - A bit of a scam...”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went on the Walking tour of the city with Connor and it was really good. He recommended to go on the tapas tour, so we did. It was highly disappointing. The first place we went to was kinda like a cafeteria. Very loud and stressful, and they just tossed the food on plates on the table without telling us anything about what it was, which was a concern for people with allergies. The second place was alright and a bit more of an experience as they showed how to pour Spanish cider correctly. We did have a good night, but it was due to the company - the tour is definitely not worth the €14.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina_dks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Q, Guest Relations Manager at SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Tina,

Part of the Tapas tour is absolutely to get like-minded people together over some tapas and a drink, so we're glad you enjoyed that part of it. Regarding the places we visit, well we have revised this and are constantly looking out for the best places to take our guests. Happy you enjoyed the free tour with Connor, and we hope we'll see you on another free tour at some point in the near future.

Best
Mark, Sandemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walking Tour of Madrid with Sebastian”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having only 3 1/2 days to spend in Madrid, I wanted to learn as much as I could about this beautiful city as quickly as possible, so I decided to take a walking tour. My guide, Sebastian, was very informative and engaging, even going so far as to include all the tour members as characters in his telling of the history of the sites we saw. This was my first Sandeman Tour, but it definitely won't be my last!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing