We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Madrid
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great local food”
Review of Casa Toni

Casa Toni
Ranked #184 of 14,146 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Glad we decided to search this place out after seeing suggestions online. Authentic food, always busy and staff working hard to keep people happy. Pinchos upon ordering, a few aperitifs offered out although we didn't get one. Food was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simpsonite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a highlight of the trip. Exceptionally hard working staff in a very busy bar/restaurant. Food too is very good. The house spicy sausage is exceptional as was the fried anchovies. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank theboyblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

I came to this because of a suggestion by an youtuber “James Blick” and it didn’t let me down. Totally suggest and for sure I’ll be back! Try the mollejas and calamari

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank luisrQ9071RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Amazing delicacy, loved the ambience, sitting area was nice, olives served complimentary as starter, had a local beer & the aubergine fry with honey was too good. Pork chopped fry with lemon & spices was just perfect. Had loads of other dishes but we already tried it other places. Staff was helpful too, highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MouShona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We went here for dinner on our last night in Madrid, wanting to try the oreja a la plancha and they were excellent! We went early (8:30) as we had an early morning flight to catch and we were seated immediately. We ordered the oreja a la plancha, which we were curious to try and they were mouthwateringly good. We also had the setas a la plancha and the grilled chorizo, both of which we highly recommend. The oreja a la plancha and chorizo though make Casa Toni a can’t-miss. The prices were very reasonable as well and the service great.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Silvsiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Toni also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing