We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, practical, comfort”
Review of Vincci Soma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Soma
Ranked #165 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The location is quite convenient next to a shopping center with great supermarket, subway station, shops, restaurants, fast food, etc. a taxi queue right in front of the hotel is quite nice. Frendly and helpful staff at lobby. Great great breakfast. Room is simple and modern, although the free wifi is very slow.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Siraveth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for trusting in Vincci Hotels for your stay in Madrid and for publishing your impressions. We are pleased to know that our location, rooms, breakfasts and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, if during your stay there was a particular problem with the internet connection that caused the problems you describe. Despite the fact that our facilities and services are in a state of ongoing revision, any guests who detect any problem with any of our facilities can notify the reception and our staff will immediately take care of any possible problems or damages. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again in any one of our hotels.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Soma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I recently stayed from Mon to Fry for business purposes.
It was a pleasant stay, especially for the excellent service I received. Breakfast is huge and location is simply perfect.
However, the quality of the rooms, including beds, and facilities like gym, makes this hotel more a 3 than a 4 stars.
Price will probably make me choose it again, it was definitely affordable, at least in mid-week January

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your impressions. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that our location, service, breakfasts and price were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas in order to continue improving the service we offer our guests.
We would, however, like to mention that all of our facilities and services meet the regulations for four star hotels and that all of our facilities are under an ongoing improvement process in order to maintain them in a perfect state.
We regret that, in spite of this, you were not entirely pleased.
We would also like to add that our beds are 2x2 meters, in the case of double rooms for individual use, and 1.50 meters, in the case of twin beds.
Our gym has a cardiovascular and strengthening area, and, as with the rest of our facilities, is in a constant state of improvement and renovation.
We will, in any case, take good note of your ideas in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We hope to see you soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location for seeing Madrid. The rooms are clean, spacious and well-appointed. Had a superior room with a terrace looking south, so tended to use the room more than you would normally on a city break. Though in Madrid, when going out early is not an option, it turned out to be essential.
Breakfast buffet was very good, don't expect a Full English but do expect to be full afterwards.

Room Tip: Plump for a superior room with a terrace, definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stablemates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

At almost £100 a night for a double room only (no breakfast) I expected much better than this. Although some of the fittings in the bathroom and bedroom were nice I would not be expecting to pay so much and I have stayed at comparative hotels for half the price of this.
My room looked inwards into a square area facing other rooms and the window was qiuite small so the room was very dark.
There was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.
Being on a higher floor as well one had to use the lifts and sometimes I had to wait quite a while. The reception door area faces the street and whilst they can not do much to alter that they could change the reception desk to face the guests coming in. As it is, it is not a very welcoming reception area, standing there whilst waiting with the automatic doors opening and shutting and the bad weather blowing in.
The staff were helpful and wi fi was provided, although there was confusion over whether it was free or not. However it was free.
On the plus side the street Calle Goya is quite a good location for exploring and a 20-30 minute walk gets you to lots of Madrids attractions. It is also just across the road from the Calle Goya Metro station, which was handy if carrying lots of luggage.
Personally If I was to go to Madrid again I would choose a different hotel within the same region.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing onto the street or outside wall of the building. A lot of rooms face inwa...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our location and our staff, although regret not completely meeting your expectations and that certain aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest’s observations, complains, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
We are sorry as well that you were not entirely satisfied with the room that you were assigned. We would like you to know that we have available five different types of rooms (individual, standard, superior, junior suite and apartment) with the goal of completely adapting to the tastes and needs of our guests. Those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and always in so far as it is possible we will offer a change of room trying at all times to make sure their stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything is relatively new and works well. It has a library with a gas fireplace which you don't see everyday. It makes for a quiet alternative spot to sit with a book or a laptop to get work done.

The restaurant is very good and the the room service menu is creative.

The internet is a little iffy. If you're a business traveler, tell the desk when you check in so you can get a room close to the WiFi. It makes a big difference.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We’d like to let you know, also, that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in November 2012. It located just across the street from a metro station. Easy access to get around town. The room was clean and had a good bathroom with a tub. Nothing fancy, but good standard. It's a restaurant and a small gym in the hotel. I did not use either of them. Bottom line: I have nothing to complain about and I could stay there again. But don't expect any extra service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here earlier this year for a long weekend. The hotel is reasonably priced, and was located within walking distance of many of Madrid's most popular tourist sites. The hotel was clean and comfortable and offered free wi-fi, which is unfortunately not the case everywhere.

The staff were polite and helpful, and generally spoke good English.

There are numerous bars, restaurants and shops in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Catalonia Goya
Catalonia Goya
#141 of 438 in Madrid
785 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#118 of 438 in Madrid
1,120 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#74 of 438 in Madrid
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Barrio de Salamanca
H10 Puerta de Alcala
H10 Puerta de Alcala
#173 of 438 in Madrid
162 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Lagasca
NH Madrid Lagasca
#169 of 438 in Madrid
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Soma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Soma

Address: Calle Goya 79, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Madrid
#115 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#135 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $127 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Soma 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with tailored, tasteful furnishings; restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine; located near Retiro Park and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Soma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Soma Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Soma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing