We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Vincci Soma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Soma
Ranked #174 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    427
    206
    59
    35
See reviews for
141
300
77
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent location, many restaurants and stores nearby including grocery stores. Easy walking distance to Retiro park, the Plaza de Toros bullring, and other tourist sites. The metro was also very convenient to use from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane6250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location is central Salamanca district. Made a mistake with the booking.com reservation and the hotel was full for the holiday weekend but sorted out by the excellent Jesus Herrero in reception. Rooms are refurbished and functional, bathrooms a bit basic, which is common in Spanish hotels in general. The first floor with it's bar, library and gym is exceptional. They should perhaps try and do something with the c/Goya exterior, maybe the reception area, as it doesn't represent how good the hotel really is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faktoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We will certainly keep in mind your suggestions:  without a doubt they will help us to continue improving the service we offer our guests.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The welcome desk was less than welcoming or helpful throughout the stay. Basic hotel but in a good residential area - nothing to rave about. Breakfast service was good but overall it is only a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank L0VETRAVELL0VEF00D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location and our breakfast service were to your liking, but regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with specific aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your insights: surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are also sorry that you felt that our reception staff did not offer you adequate attention. All of our staff are characterized for providing impeccable service and for taking care at all times requests from guests with the aim of offering them a perfect stay, so we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Dont waste any more of your time, just book this hotel.

Staff are only more than happy to help. Room was very clean and the photos are an accurate reflection.

Location wise its about a 15 min brisk walk from the centre, but the tube is over the street. Coming from London, the area in terms of safety is always high on our priority - we walked back to the hotel every night, from the centre, and felt perfectly safe.

If you're looking for a base to explore the whole of the city this hotel is for you.

We'd also recommend eating at Liz Arran - a tapas restaurant in the gay district. We ate in lots of tapas places and quality of food vs cost, this one cant be beaten.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLondonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good location in Salamanca district, surrounded by shops and selection of neighbourhood restaurants up surrounding side streets. Very residential area so difficult to "stumble across" good places to eat...we relied on tripadvisor to direct us. Subway on the door step and the hop on/hop off city tour bus has a couple of stops close by (pleasant 10 min walk) Room quite small for 3 people though and the bathroom was miniscule. One of the beds was not a full size bed which was disappointing as it was booked for 3 adults. The front desk were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and staff. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Location: nice and not so far from madrid center - approx 30 minutes walk
Hotel: quite fast checkin and checkout, kind service at high quality
Room is big enogh for 2-3 nights stay, clean with comfortable bed
Special: they provide you automatically toothbrush set, shaver sat and On request Pillow Service :) you could choose from 6 different pillow types even during the night

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balazskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Catalonia Goya
Catalonia Goya
#141 of 435 in Madrid
761 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#113 of 435 in Madrid
1,049 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#72 of 435 in Madrid
633 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
H10 Puerta de Alcala
H10 Puerta de Alcala
#188 of 435 in Madrid
144 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Lagasca
NH Madrid Lagasca
#173 of 435 in Madrid
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Soma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Soma

Property: Vincci Soma
Address: Calle Goya 79, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Madrid
#122 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#135 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Soma 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with tailored, tasteful furnishings; restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine; located near Retiro Park and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Soma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Soma Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Soma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing