We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Palace Madrid
Ranked #44 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was surprised when I found a so classically decorated but still modern and cozy hotel - the best breakfast options I have seen, great and quiet rooms, close to Prado and in the safest area of Madrid, good and fast service - certainly not cheap but worthy

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review about your experience during your stay.
We are happy to read that we were able to surprise you and exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,154)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Palace Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 4,154 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I recently stayed at The Westin Palace earlier this week. The service, room, views and food was amazing. Truly opulent and 5-star experience, beautifully decorated, classy and chic. I would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fountain best to go for a room above second floor if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for your great review about your stay!
Happy to read that we exceeded your expectations and looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We where lucky enough to get upgrades to an amazing suite through amex. And the only negative was a long wait for it to be ready. The hotel is really nice old school charm. Mixed with some nice restaurant adventures. All in all I can recommend it for the cozy atmosphere. And the friendly service.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank JokkeDeFrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Tripavisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for recommending us due to the cozy atmosphere and the service received!
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future!
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

All Westin's are typically great but this one takes the cake, even better than in Paris. The opulent lobby, restaurant, hallways, and décor, epitomize luxury and wealth. If you "go-all-out" on vacations, you must stay here. The staff are what really makes this hotel the best in Madrid. They all speak fluent English and are patient with your attempt at Spanish. They are incredibly nice, friendly, and even good-looking!

Breakfast buffet is excellent, gym is very good, rooms are superb.

The location is truly perfect within a 3-5 minute walk to the Prado Museum (this helps in the am when you should get there at 9:30 a.m. 30 minutes before they open). There is a metro stop within a few blocks and outdoor cafes, restaurants, bars, etc., very close by.

The Palace is truly just that, a Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joefrombrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review about your stay with us!
We are so happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second time spending almost a week at this location. Everything you'd want in a hotel is provided here. Everyone from chamber maids to the bellmen are friendly and ready to help. The atmosphere in the entire facility is opulent and enticing. Located perfectly for exploring Madrid museums and other areas such as Plaza Mayor etc. Would be more than happy to stay again when in Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your second stay with us!
Happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the service provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you a third time in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very good hotel. High standards of service and beautiful decor are particular highlights.
Breakfast in the atrium is not to be missed and for once well worth the crazy price top hotels charge for breakfast. Sit there and soak in your surroundings.
Dinner is fine without being great and with so many lovely restaurants in the city, i wish we had eaten elsewhere on the last night of our stay.

Room Tip: Pay for the best room you can afford. The higher the better!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FiveBellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay and for mentioning our high standards of services.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

“The Westin Palace Madrid Hotel” is a palace branded with the WESTIN brand, do I have to say any more.
Recently I stayed with my family there, we booked four rooms and we have been upgraded to the fifth floor, the stay was enjoyable, from the location, the history of the hotel, the staff, the breakfast, the cleaning, the check-in, the check-out, ……..
My only complaint was the overpriced valet parking, other than that I would like to thank the whole staff for making our stay pleasant.
And 100% highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Wael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review about your stay with your family. It's a pleasure for me to share with my team your comments about our staff and we are so proud to be able to exceed your expectations!
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#42 of 438 in Madrid
1,896 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#38 of 438 in Madrid
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
1,976 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 438 in Madrid
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Palace Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Palace Madrid

Address: Plaza de las Cortes 7, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Madrid
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#15 Family Hotel in Madrid
#34 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $293 - $964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Palace Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by order of King Alfonso XIII in 1912, The Westin Palace, Madrid was recently restored to its original splendor. Situated near the Prado museum, historic monuments and some of the best tapas restaurants in town, It is listed in the Condé Nast Traveler "Gold List 2010" as one of the best hotels in Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Palace Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Palace Madrid Hotel Madrid
Westin Madrid
Madrid Westin
Westin Palace Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing