We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Palace Madrid
Nearby Hotels
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$327
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$248
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,447)
Filter reviews
4,447 results
Traveler rating
2,780
1,184
312
96
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,780
1,184
312
96
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedstained glass domeopera brunchprado museumneptune fountainconcierge staffclassic hotelbusiness centerbreakfast buffetthyssen bornemiszawithin walking distanceperfect locationexecutive roomtapasreina sofiafive star hotelmajor museums
Filter
Updating list...
2,627 - 2,632 of 4,447 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A charming ambiance with great facilities. They treat you like a king and queen, and will take care of your needs. The staff always give an excellent service and they are really customer oriented.

It is located just in front of famous Parque del Retiro and Museo del Prado, and a working distance from mayor sites, monuments and attraction of Madrid.

Room Tip: Corner room are larger and have better view. If you are a SPG Gold or Platinum Member, they will give you automatically your upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank idrovoviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Not only is this hotel very chique, their treatment of guests is excellent and they will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is that much more enjoyable. Even though we spent only one night, the hospitality and service they provided was top-notch. The in-house restaurants have incredible food and service is excellent. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends and family as a "must-stay" in Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The location is great however we did not feel welcome. We took the metro to get here from the Madrid South Bus Station and got off at Banco de Espana stop. Walk along paseo del prado or follow the signs to Thyssen Museum since it is across the street. We booked a two bed room and the beds were rather small. No free WIFI. We had a good check in, however the majority of the front desk staff was not friendly. Does it really hurt to smile or be polite. I used points to stay with them and regret it since I did not feel I had a good experience. I would have stayed at NH Paseo del Prado next door instead for a lower price. The area is very touristy and the area on El Paseo del Prado is dirty and filled with people. There is a VIP store/restaurant next door where you can have a decent breakfast. We took the city bus back to the airport at Cibeles street right in front of the post office building. This was less that 10 minutes walk along Pase del Prado. The concierge at night Aljejnadro who was an exception recommended this option. I runs every 20 minutes and costs 2 euros. We got to the airport in about 30 minutes. We had mentioned to a front desk person that we were going tot take the metro to the airport and he was apalled and gave us a dirty look.

Room Tip: rewards member
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpalacemadrid, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for your review.
I regret we did not meet your expectations. We offer free internet access in our business center
Public metro transportation from the airport to the hotel is indeed convenient but as our concierge Alejandro suggested the 24 hours city bus service is even more convenient considering the 10 minutes walk from the hotel (Neptune fountain) to Cibeles fountain. As to the Paseo del Prado unless there was a demonstration the avenue is probably the most elegant in Town surrounded by beautiful fountains, trees and gardens.
Best personal regards
Marc L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is very centrally located. Museum, historical monuments, parks and amazing restaurants all located around the hotel. The bulding has a very ethinic look. Room are very spacious and a warm feel. The staff as can be expected is well trained,courteous and helpful. The hotel is very live and buzzing with activities. Choice of good restaurants available at the hotel. I enjoyed our 2 night stay and would wish to comeback with family

Room Tip: Rooms facing the crossroads and govt. centre offer a great view
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I spent 3 nights here in an executive room looking in onto the internal courtyard.
The room was spacious and quiet. The bathroom was of a good size with good hot water & water pressure in the shower (in bath).
There were some minor problems with the room: peeling wallpaper in bathroom, bulb in desk lamp needed to be changed and the lovely antique wardrobe door didn't close easily (only a problem because the robe had an auto light inside when the door was open).
The breakfast room, food and service were a delight, so much so I didn't mind the 35 euro charge. The next day I walked around the corner on to Calle del Prado and had a 2,30 breakfast at DOC, as a contrast.
The bar was also good.
Service was always friendly throughout the hotel.
I think that the best thing about this hotel is it's location: right in the heart of the museum triangle. Its also a short walk from Plaza St Ana and it's cafes, bars and restaurants and a slightly longer walk to the shopping in the centre around Puerta del Sol.
This was my second stay in the hotel and I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room with a view it won't be as quiet as the rooms looking on to the internal coutyard!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Koukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews