We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flamenco with a Modern Twist To Start”

Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo
Ranked #5 of 913 Nightlife in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The reigning Queen of Flamenco, Sara Baras, holds court at this fun flamenco bar.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flamenco with a Modern Twist To Start”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Overall I enjoyed my evening at Casa Patas even though it is a bit pricey $34 with one drink included. The opening number had me a bit worried as it was a bit modern and not what I wanted to see...I was there to see a traditional flamenco show. Luckily the rest of the show was amazing. The male singer was awesome (I think he may have also been the singer at another show I saw in August), powerful voice. I would recommend this place to friends and family but due to price would not go again, even though I really like watching live performances.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    111
    34
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We didn't have dinner at Casa Patas (it's an additional option) choosing rather to have tapas in Plaza Santa .Ana a block away. After dinner we went to Casa Patas for our Flamenco show and were just blown away. The night we went the audience was mostly tourists - possibly because it was a week night, but the locals that were there sure lent the spirit of Flamenco to an outstanding show. We would go there again. And again. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous evening”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We started our evening with a meal in the restaurant, the food was lovely but the food consisted mainly of tapas. Our waitress Maria, was lovely and luckily she spoke French as I do as no one spoke English but this actually added to the atmosphere of the restaurant. We had booked the 9pm flamenco show and it was packed, with locals and tourists, the show was amazing and really got you wanting to learn to flamenco. With the show you get a drink of Sangria. Just a word of warning the show is in two parts and some people did not know this and actually left at the end of the first half! A fab evening and definitely would go again if we were in Madrid.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherry36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real Flamenco experience”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Don' miss experiencing a real flamenco performance. The music as everything in Madrid will start and end late. Make sure you reserve before going. Do not waste your time going to one of those canned touristperfomances. You can make reservations online for Casa Pata, you can eat their too. The music is in the room in the back. The dancers are amazing and the music to die for.
I had a 10% coupon off, they only take 10% off the perfomance and not the dinner.

Its a must see in Madrid!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginaparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most memorable experience in Madrid!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Flamenco Show is a must-see! Felt like we were in another world. My husband was not very excited to be dragged along to this show I might add, but once it started he was converted.

There was no build-up, it was just full on from start to finish - soooo exciting and so much passion in the dancing, singing and guitars. We loved every minute of it, and didnt want it to end.

It felt so authentic and the crowd did not seem to be very touristy.

If you have very little time in Madrid - this must be on top of your list! So memorable!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JKS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing