We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
545
132
29
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
132
29
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tse yang four seasons magnum bar corte ingles high end shopping la castellana serrano street elegant hotel marble bathroom deluxe room pillow menu salamanca district department store room service beautiful room the ritz star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 722 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

It's either this hotel or the Melia Fenix for their location where we stay in Madrid. Then, the rooms, the bathrooms, the service, the quality of the food in the hotel what makes it special and unique, on top of the convenience of its own connecting door to the Corte Ingles of Serrano.

Room tip: Use Virtuoso travel agencies, they will get the best for you.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, Director General at Villa Magna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your review. Great to hear your overall experience of the Villa Magna during your stay was good!

Thank you for your compliments on our services, it makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and my sincere thank you on your kind words.

We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Impeccable hotel in the best location in Madrid. Plenty of shops and museums nearby and a shopping mall is right behind it.
From the moment we arrived we felt pampered by the hotel's amazing staff. We were told that a concierge of this hotel have been selected as the best concierge in the world. We didn’t meet her but I have no doubt. Elegant happy and smiling is the definition of the character in this hotel and its employees.
Rooms are cosy and reasonably sized by European standards.
The gym is a bit poor but for sure that does not diminish the value of this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sami3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, Director General at Villa Magna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your most kind review and particularly for praising the efforts of our staff.

Thank you for complementing our rooms and hotel facilities.

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of the Villa Magna with other Tripadvisor readers.

We hope you come to visit us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Overall, it's a nice hotel with good service.

Service: Wonderful, from concierge to staff in restaurant.

Location: Not within walking distance to main tourist sites but about 7-10 minutes in cab. Very easy to find cabs everywhere. Close to high-end shopping area and connected to the Corte Ingles for ladies (that was a perk!)

Breakfast: Nice and plentiful; you could eat from buffet and order from menu.

Rooms: Basic rooms a bit small with European shower (hose rather than full shower head), so go one up or book with something like Virtuoso (although they didn't seem to care much about this program). Very comfy beds; they have the best sheets I've ever slept on! I wish I'd ask where they get them from.

Very close to wonderful, trendy restaurant Ten Con Ten, ask concierge for a reservation.

Room tip: Try to get one up from the basic room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, Director General at Villa Magna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your review. Great to hear your overall experience of the Villa Magna during your stay was good! Thank you for your compliments on our services, it makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and my sincere thank you on your kind words.

We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Outside the property looks a little outdated but once you walk in everything changes, it is fully renewed, the rooms are comfortable and great, service is like no other place, everyone is so nice, the waiters at the breakfast, the main reception, the doorman, everyone. The breakfast (eggs Benedict with Spanish ham) are an absolute must. The manager must be amazing because everything is so well organized. Congrats.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JPMoralesBroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, Director General at Villa Magna, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Greetings from the Villa Magna and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review!

It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and my sincere thank you on your kind words.

We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Amazing bed and sheets, fantastic service all around, great location, the people that work here make your experience wonderful!!! We mistakenly told them we were arriving a day late, did not realize we were incorrect during a busy festival season, I was so stressed! However, they made us feel like a special guest and no worries, we will take care of you. Superb!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WorldAwayFromLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, Director General at Villa Magna, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Villa Magna.
It makes me very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We pride ourselves on superior client service and I am happy to see that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with them.
We hope you can come visit us again and enjoy both your stay and beautiful Madrid!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews