We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metropol Rooms Apartamentos
Ranked #184 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for four nights in this fabulous property which was centrally located in Santa Ana Square. The apartment is spacious, modern and beautifully decorated. It has everything you need to stay and then some. Jesus, who met us on arrivalmwas lovely and very responsive to a problem we had. We were able to walk to everywhere form here, and ate in the square twice. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The appartment is very nice and good for a family.
It was on the 4 th floor and no elevator, so a bit hard
after a day of sightseeing..

The 2 single beds was in a small room which you had to dug a lot to get into:-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navntoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recomend to you all this place, the sir who welcome us was very nice and pleasent. The neiberhood is great and it's a city full of magic.
We stayed for 4 days and what we loved the most was the street where we are. Extremely quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was surprisingly enchanted by this hidden gem- it's actually just part of a floor in an otherwise nondescript building. Excellent location and price, the rooms are very comfortable, and the kitchens actually about as useful as you would need while vacationing. The beds are comfortable and the linens were surprisingly so as well. The one drawback is the climbing 5 or 6 floors to get to your room, but then again, the location, price, and comfort make it "ok" to deal with this. The staff are super friendly and the place is kept tidy, the bathroom very comfortable. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and other must sees.

Room Tip: I stayed in a few of them and they are all pretty much equal, no special requests suggested here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MARTA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank MCC2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
ILUNION Pio XII
#150 of 440 in Madrid
743 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#58 of 440 in Madrid
832 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#12 of 420 in Madrid
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#147 of 440 in Madrid
1,880 reviews
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#166 of 440 in Madrid
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Rooms Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Rooms Apartamentos

Address: Calle Huertas 14 | Marqués de Vallejo, 15, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Metropol Rooms Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing