We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$235
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$206
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel(Madrid)
$124
$116
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
$145
$118
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$100
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$123
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Suites Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
799
351
72
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
351
72
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza del angelgreat locationjunior suitetapaswalking distancetop floornespresso machineloved this hotelsanta anaexcellent hotelpremium roommajor attractionsroyal palacefive star hotelgreat roomlarge bathrooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Booked the hotel for four nights for new year eve, the hotel is located right in the center of the old part of Madrid and a few minutes walk from the main attractions in Madrid.
Around the hotel you can find many restaurants at all levels, flamenco clubs and great bars.
Staff welcoming and helpful with any questions.
Breakfast is decorated and contains a wide selection of delicious dishes.
Spacious rooms, design brown wood walls and floor that gives warmth to the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YossiAzoulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first stop on an extensive tour of Spain and we were very pleasantly surprised by the style of this Hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient on arrival and were able to supply us with our room even though we arrived many hours before check in time. After a long journey, this was much appreciated.
The room was compact but the bed was very comfortable. The only item I would suggest in the bedroom is a suitcase stand instead of a rather odd clothes stand that took up too much space. The bathroom was very well stocked with amenities.
Our room was on a higher floor away from the busy square with outdoor cafes, we overlooked the church and had a small balcony and shutters. This was great for blocking out street noise and heat and we are pleased we asked for a room in this part of the Hotel.
The Hotel is situated in a very convenient location for good cafes and restaurants and one is able to walk to almost anywhere in central Madrid with ease. Its proximity to Atocha railway station is also good.
The Hotel had an elegance and charm about it that was always relaxing and the area behind the reception where the ancient remains under the hotel are displayed was interesting.
We felt so relaxed here that we decided to return to this Hotel at the end of our journey and, I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Madrid.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the street overlooking the church.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanchaiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent and recommendable hotel. Great location close to all the amenities and places of interest which you can reach by foot. Great area of tapas and bars around the Hotel in Calle Vitoria, Calle Huertas and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank ManuelCalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel will simply be my hotel every time I visit Madrid :) Super great in every aspect. Friendly staff, nice room, clean, nice breakfast, wonderful location, close to almost everything we wanted to do in Madrid.

Loved it :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Buthyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Modern hotel with nice, well appointed rooms perfect for both buisness and pleasure. They serve a good breakfast with many options, the bar has a good ambience and the location is great.
Service is professional and effecient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_traveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews