We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff.... Great food....So clean....Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Ranked #31 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was a great hotel lovely atmosphere would stay here again..Central location... Room was spotless and checked again for you in the early evening..Helpful smiling staff... The in house living room was a big plus if you wanted more space to sit with friends...Breakfast was a real treat also so much choice of fresh fare...We used the Estado Puro restaurant on our last evening the best meal we had in Madrid was in the Estado puro at this hotel....Loved our stay..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morvenforres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed in the hotel 4 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were big with all the amneties you would expect and more. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel has very high standards, everything is new, clean and spotless. Breakfast was great with many fresh fruits (although it lacked fresh vegetables, but still it was more than enough(.
The hotel is right over Plaza del Angel and a few meters from Plaza de Santa Ana, a lively place with street shows and many restaurants (we especially loved Lateral). Next door there is Cafe Central with jazz and other shows and generally the atmosphere is very lively and musical. Within 5 minutes of walking you can get to Puerta del Sol and all the shopping area.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great location. Helpful staff. Good value. Would stay again.
Found a great pastry place close by so we did not eat at the hotel
for breakfast but it looked amazing. Modern decor. Does not have
the old charm as the Madrid Westin but NH is better located IMHO.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank gatordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I don't think I'd pay more, as our room was small. We were traveling with our son and had to get two rooms, as the hotel does not have any rollaway beds. A rollaway wouldn't fit, anyway. The doors are very loud when closing. We walked from the Atocha train station. It was about 10 blocks, but all uphill on Calle de Atocha. The streets were not well marked, so watch for a small NH sign on a building on Calle de Atocha. The entrance is around the corner. You must ring the doorbell to enter, as they keep the doors locked. The room was clean and well decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

As everyone said in previous reviews, the location can't be beat. We had a very large room with a staircase that went to a sleeping loft. The king size bed in the loft was extremely comfortable. The stairs are a little steep, so anyone who has concerns about stairs should be careful. My two kids stayed on the pull out couch downstairs. This was not a particularly good mattress, it was pretty standard for a pull out couch. We were hoping for a cot so my kids wouldn't need to share a bed, but the hotel doesn't have them. The bathroom was huge, with two showers and two sinks. Our room was on the second floor facing the square, which was fun for people watching. It wasn't too noisy, but you could hear music until around midnight. The city really gets going at night and it's fun to watch. The rooms were very clean and the staff were great. There is a room behind the check-in desk that has a glass ceiling looking over archeological remains. My kids enjoyed this. We were travelling for two weeks and this was the best hotel we staying in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bloomie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

As recent visitors to your hotel, we would like to pass on out thanks and appreciation to your staff. The hotel is beautiful and extremely well located near Saint Anna Plaza. When we arrived, having successfully negotiated driving into the centre of Madrid, it was a great relief to be able to rely on the staff to take good care of both us and our car. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any discerning guests.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Wonderfull hotel in the heart of Madrid. Clean,& very large room wilth all amneties.
Super service at front desk. Lazy service during breakfast.
Rich and tasty breakfast.
Value for money. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eitan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 440 in Madrid
1,605 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#23 of 440 in Madrid
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 440 in Madrid
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Family Hotel in Madrid
#25 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $178 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 19th century palace located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing