We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Art Madrid
Nearby Hotels
$199
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$125
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$127
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$158
$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$160
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
265
202
51
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
202
51
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorpolite and spoke englishearly trainperfect locationlocal cafepuerta del solroom was cleanair conditioningwonderful cityby footstayed here for two nightswalking distanceatocha stationcity centreyour luggageother guestsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 529 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This small hotel offers something that mattered to us most of all: perfect location. Practically next door to a metro station and close to most major attractions, so that we could easily reach them by foot. I loved the building where the hotel is situated: lovely wooden stairs and old-fashioned elevator. Bed and bathroom were ok, very simple but clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina_Io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent position, very clean and silent room and really gentle people! It's possible visit the city without taking the tube! The staff was really gentle and at total guests disposal, ready to fulfill our requests. We don't speak Spanish and only bit of English but it was simple to communicate with them. I strongly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neriton t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cute hostel in downtown Madrid. Allows independence and privacy. Recently renovated, everything looks new. 45€ a night more or less witch is a pretty spectacular price given the location (Sol). The bathroom is pretty small but the rooms are big, practical and have good lighting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Valentina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location could not be better, seriously, if you had to draw an X on a map for the perfect location when visiting Madrid, this would be it, since it's in the middle of all nicest areas. Staff is super-friendly (and speak perfect English, and even French and other languages). The room was nice and kept very clean, the bed is comfy, great wifi access which is very convenient to plan your day, and excellent value for money. I couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The best location to spend some days in Madrid. In max 10 minutes walking you reach Plaza Mayor, Plaza del Sol, La Latina y Huerta. 1 minute walking from the metro station.
The room was ok, the price/quality ration is good. We asked for a silent room and the gave us the furthest room from the entrance door, so that it was very quiet.
The girl at the reception was very nice, provided us with help and information.
Finally, we definitely recommend the Free Walking Tour advertised by the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Miguel L, Gerente at Hostal Art Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write about us.
We appreciate your nice words and we are grateful for your feedback as it is very important for us in our aim to improve.
We are very glad you enjoyed the free walking tour!
Hope to see you the next time you have a stop in Madrid.

Sincerely yours,

Jesus Miguel Lopez Segundo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews