We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Art Madrid
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Rubio(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Puerta del Sol(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
261
198
50
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
198
50
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorpolite and spoke englishbreakfast facilitiesearly trainlocal cafeperfect locationpuerta del solroom was cleanwithin walking distanceair conditioningwonderful cityby footstayed here for two nightsatocha stationcity centreyour luggageother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 519 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent position, very clean and silent room and really gentle people! It's possible visit the city without taking the tube! The staff was really gentle and at total guests disposal, ready to fulfill our requests. We don't speak Spanish and only bit of English but it was simple to communicate with them. I strongly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neriton t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cute hostel in downtown Madrid. Allows independence and privacy. Recently renovated, everything looks new. 45€ a night more or less witch is a pretty spectacular price given the location (Sol). The bathroom is pretty small but the rooms are big, practical and have good lighting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Valentina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location could not be better, seriously, if you had to draw an X on a map for the perfect location when visiting Madrid, this would be it, since it's in the middle of all nicest areas. Staff is super-friendly (and speak perfect English, and even French and other languages). The room was nice and kept very clean, the bed is comfy, great wifi access which is very convenient to plan your day, and excellent value for money. I couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The best location to spend some days in Madrid. In max 10 minutes walking you reach Plaza Mayor, Plaza del Sol, La Latina y Huerta. 1 minute walking from the metro station.
The room was ok, the price/quality ration is good. We asked for a silent room and the gave us the furthest room from the entrance door, so that it was very quiet.
The girl at the reception was very nice, provided us with help and information.
Finally, we definitely recommend the Free Walking Tour advertised by the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Miguel L, Gerente at Hostal Art Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write about us.
We appreciate your nice words and we are grateful for your feedback as it is very important for us in our aim to improve.
We are very glad you enjoyed the free walking tour!
Hope to see you the next time you have a stop in Madrid.

Sincerely yours,

Jesus Miguel Lopez Segundo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Art Hostal for 4 nights. The location is perfect within walking distance to all the central attractions so we really couldn't ask for more. The staff are so friendly & spoke amazing English so we had no problems with them. Our room was a good size, at the front of the building with a lovely balcony & 'yes' a little noisy at night but it is a very lively city. Beautifully maintained property, very clean & safe with 2 entry keys. Ideal location for travelers & well worth the price. We'd highly recommend Art Hostal for any age group, we're not young but travel as if we are!

Room Tip: Most recommend an inside room but we loved the front street view room. Light, airy & the beautiful sounds of Madrid at night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Miguel L, Gerente at Hostal Art Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write about us. We appreciate your nice words and we are grateful for your feedback as it is very important for us in our aim to improve.
Hope you felt like home and hope to see you the next time you have a stop in Madrid.

Sincerely yours,

Jesus Miguel Lopez Segundo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews