We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top markotop”
Review of Casa Lucas

Casa Lucas
Ranked #74 of 10,916 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Latina
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Top markotop”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food is very excellent. We tried the oxtail, caneloni and Allela. All were top markotop (so delicious). The price was above average but it was worthed.
There were many restaurant around that had similar name. Just find the number,30 Cava Baja.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yossy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    313
    89
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed with menu”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to Casa Lucas after reading so many great reviews. The bar is really cute and the staff were really friendly, so it started off well. But when it came to ordering, the menu didn't offer a lot of choice which was really disappointing. We ended up sharing a scallop and vegetable salad, which was really nice, but if I were to visit again, I think the best option is to stay at the bar and have the tapas there!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had dinner at Casa Lucas . It's easy to find. It doesn't open until 8:30 for dinner and then filled up quickly the night we were there. There is a bar and a few tables, but this is a small restaurant so get there early or reserve. (Most of the early crowd were English speakers, like us steered here by guide books)

.The food was very good, with modern takes on traditional tapas ( a leek and spinach terrine was terrific). And the wine list was very good. We had probably our best wine of our trip at Casa Lucas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gogiandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Great tapas and wine in buzzing atmosphere. Not to be missed on any trip to Madrid. Gets very busy after 2100 so you may need to reserve for larger groups. Price is reasonable too. Recommend the Octopus. We would have liked a sweet or coffee to finish what was a very good meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Delicious, had the recommended pan "Madrid" and squid ration. Loved that this bar was full but still quiet enough for a private conversation.

Helpful?
1 Thank UnsheepishlySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Lucas also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing