We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Fast, Filling”
Review of UDON Chueca

UDON Chueca
Ranked #2,756 of 10,780 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chueca
Description: We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts.Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, Fast, Filling”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

After eating very rich, heavy food for over a week, we wanted something different, and we had seen this restaurant while walking down the street. The simple menu consists of various noodle dishes from different cultures, as well as rice dishes. I had a simple yakitori dish with chicken breast, and DH had a rice bowl. Flavors were good, the amount of chicken in my dish was small, but not the "mystery meat" you can get in some restaurants. It was a good, fast meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suefranss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    104
    64
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
“Good food but very small dish”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a nice and the the decoration of the restaurant is very welcoming, I ordered a chicken noodles dish and the size of the dish is very very small for the amount of money that they asking . the taste is OK , but defiantly not worth the money !
Do yourself a fever and find another place that you will get a better value for your money ,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrenJada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great noodles on the fly”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a good place to grab a bite on the go. The noodles were food and light. Must try their thin viggy noodles

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aziz_hamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Japanese Food in a Modern Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We ordered Green Tea with cinnamon, anise, and other aromatic spices, Yasai (Vegetable) Gyoza, chicken nuggets with a sweet and sour sauce, vermicelli sushi, Niku Udon, and Chicken Yaki Udon with the banana chocolate crepes for dessert - all of which were very delicious!

The modern and chic atmosphere was inviting and pleasant; it provided a luxe feel to the dining experience.

There was only one waitress during dinner time (8:00pm), but she was very efficient and managed to wait and serve all customers in a timely manner. She was very friendly and helpful! She spoke both English and Spanish.

We definitely recommend UDON Chueca in Madrid!!! :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious food, very cool decoration and nice staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I found this restaurant in September 2011, and went several times with different friends. I absolutely love the food. As a vegan, I found a good and a healthy variety for both lunch and dinner. (Except the vegetarian sushi because they dressed them with a kind of mayonnaise and it was really awful).
They don't accept reservation, but it's kinda dublex and I'm sure you can find a seat. I love the atmosphere and the decoration. Everything is white!
They also have lunch menu that costs 9,95 euros. You can choose 2 different dishes and dessert. (2 different menus)
Not expensive, very cool place! I love UDON!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UDON Chueca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Leganes, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to UDON Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing