We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #192 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent Staff and they were very helpful and all spoke English which was good. Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent. Great value for money. Shuttle picked us up quickly, drivers were very helpful. Took us about 15 minutes to get to our Terminal. It is an Airport hotel and it is out the road a bit but we found it easy and inexpensive to get to Madrid for the evening. used a bus then the underground. Staff were good with directions, buses etc.
Only issue we had was the power went out in the room at around midnight as we were packing. It was fixed promptly by staff.
Excellent hotel for the money, good room and facilities, very clean and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankathlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 971 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

On the plus side, this has the potential to be a really nice hotel. The room was lovely, great breakfast, and in theory convenient for the airport.
But...
Very long wait for their shuttle at the airport (more than 30 minutes).
Slow journey via 2 other terminals picking up more passengers (20-30 minutes).
Only one receptionist when I arrived (early evening) meant another long wait of 30 minutes to check in. All this waiting is the last thing you want after a long flight.
The phone wasn't working in my room, so rather than go downstairs to queue up again, I had to use my mobile to call the hotel reception and ask to be put through to room service.
The room service guy spoke almost no English so it was a difficult phone call getting what I wanted.
When the waiter arrived (the same guy I think), he firstly coughed on my food, and then took a phone call on his portable (which seemed to be another unfortunate customer trying to order room service in English), so it was 5-10 minutes before I could sign for it and get rid of him, by which time the meal was getting cold.
More waiting the next morning, still only one receptionist and a 20 minute queue to check out.
The Holiday Inn Express next door (where I stayed previously) is obviously not as' full service', but was much more efficient. Next time I will stay there again, but maybe eat in the bar at the Crown Plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We ´re really sorry for all inconveniences, We ´ll check them and We contact to you asap.

Thank you for your feedback and sorry for all inconveniences.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I chose this hotel as I had a 9 hour layover at Madrid Barajas. I had a late evening arrival and an early morning departure. Many of the hotels didn't provide a 24-hour airport shuttle but this one did. Saying that, the "every 30 minutes" shuttle didn't arrive at the airport for over 40 minutes. All the other hotels' shuttle buses had gone around twice before the Crown Plaza's arrived. When I went to reserve the return to the airport the following morning my preferred slot was full as it only operated the smaller of its buses at that time of the morning. I recommended tot the hotel that it facilitates pre-booking of the shuttle so that it could have a suitable bus available and guests would not be disappointed. Otherwise this is a fine hotel for a comfortable night's sleep. The hotel was very quite, the reception and bar staff were pleasant and helpful, the wi-fi worked, the tea and coffee making facility was good, the complementary soft drinks was a nice touch and the complimentary aromatherapy kit did help give me a good, if not short night's sleep. The value for money was excellent, I'm sorry I couldn't have had a few more hours a this hotel. Hopefully they'll

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here during a recent business trip to Spain when I had an early morning flight out of Madrid airports. Hotel is located close to the airport -10mins via shuttle bus. Excellent check in with all relevant info given and shuttle bus easy to book. Room was great - looked to be recently remodelled. Quality fixtures and fittings and a very comfortable and large king size bed. Bathroom spotless and towels big and fluffy. Ate in the cafe restaurant on site and food was reasonable quality and priced. Choice was not extensive but was ok. Beers were expensive though. Check out was very smooth and shuttle bus was very reliable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel, the rooms were absolutely lovely and very peaceful despite being so close to a main road. As with most guests (I would assume) we only stayed for one night but had an afternoon and evening to spend in Madrid - the staff at the front desk were brilliant and gave us great advice on how to get to the City Centre, where to go and how to maximise our time there.

The free shuttle bus is every 30 mins and the return trip to airport took less than 10 minutes so we were in plenty of time for our flight. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Only a 10 minute drive to downtown and a few minute drive to the airport, the hotel is really convenient. It is clean, modern and has a very nice restaurant bar which served quality food and drinks. We stayed overnight here on our way back to the US from Alicante and found the hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bko61163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We need overnight accomadations again for an early AM flight out of MAD and chosse to stay again at the Crowne Plaza. Even with our late arrival the staff was friendly and accomodating. The schuttle bus to the airport in the AM was on time and comfortable. Will stay again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#146 of 440 in Madrid
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#80 of 440 in Madrid
3,180 reviews
Airport / Barajas
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
#360 of 440 in Madrid
801 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#136 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $72 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing