We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #192 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed our overnight in this hotel. Room was large and well equipped. I love the fact that there was a kettle instead of a coffee maker. It is a very corporate hotel which means it was very quiet on the weekend. Bed was wonderful. Walls very banged up and needing maintenance. Bathroom large and clean and we appreciated that there was a shower stall as well as a tub. The free shuttle bus picked us up from the airport within 15 minutes and returned us next morning in about 15 minutes. The fresh cooked breakfast in the morning was very nice at about C$15. All in all this was a great experience and very efficient for our purposes.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 950 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

This isn't quite your typical CP hotel in California, for example, but it comes close. Modern business traveler type accommodations with large rooms, etc. Staff were excellent and helpful in English. Two problems: location and upkeep. While the hotel seemed in very good shape (excluding streetside, which was a mess all around them), we had electrical problems that they couldn't get fixed on a Sunday. They offered to move our rooms, so you can't fault the service. The bigger problem was location: They're in the middle of nowhere! This is a failed industrial park complex midway between the city and the airport with only one other small hotel opposite. So travel into town was prohibitively expensive for short hops, stranding us nowhere. (They do free shuttle to the airport.) That meant that their mediocre and expensive restaurant was our only choice (except for less expensive Holiday Express across the street.) Too bad the location decision proved wrong, but I wouldn't recommend the hotel for this reason.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport is a brand new hotel with the new design for Crowne hotels.
It is situated in Autovia A-2, it is surrounded by bussiness and industrial parks such as Coslada, San Fernando and Torrejon. In few minutes, you can find International Airport
Madrid Barajas and IFEMA.
For guests who find leisure and culture, the hotel is near the shopping center Plenilunio. It will cost 1 € by bus ( 2 bus stops ). However if you ´d like to visit city center yo can take the metro in the airport or you can move by bus.

Our restaurant offer salads, burgers, fish, pizzas, from 9 €

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 15th, 2013. We called the front desk for them to send out the shuttle that runs from the airport to the hotel. We waited there for over an hour (with our 3 and 5 year old) before just saying screw it, and getting in a cab (27 Euro to get to the hotel). We called them twice. When we got to the hotel and told them the shuttle never came, of course they said they sent it out. Of word against theirs at this point, the next morning when we left to go to the airport we seen the shuttle and noted that yes we had NOT seen that shuttle the night before.

The hotel food is good, but be prepared to spend 10 euro for a personal size pizza and 13 euro for a cheeseburger(There is NO kids menu). Which isnt too bad, esp when you compare the OUTRAGEOUS price for drinks. Water was 4 euro a bottle! The service was slow and it was 10-1030 at night with a handful of other people eating.

The room was nice, clean. If you have sensitive skin be aware! My husband broke out in full body hives from the bedding. The airport is right next to the highway/freeway and there is no noise which is nice. The bathroom features both a tub and a stand up shower. The tub is nice and big!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear ORGirl54,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the service that you have received which is not up to your par. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has it all, except for swimming pool... The restaurant is reasonably priced, the shuttle service is very efficient and operates on demand 24-7. The gym is very modern and quiet. We stayed at Crowne for 4 nights and went into central Madrid via Airport train. The most efficient way is to buy a 3 day train card and this way you could Tavel around Madrid. To book a shuttle you need to contact the front desk and specify what terminal you are at. I will definitely return to this convenient airport hotel in the near future.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very convenient for the airport proximity, the rest of the area is really abandoned, so forget to go for a walk.
The room is large, as well as the bathroom, and minibar drinks are included in the price.
The services are really good, breakfast is complete - check in and check out procedures very fast.
The price was honest for a Crowne Plaza, even if I think that alll the area is not very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucano71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

It looks like this Crowne Plaza was built in this area with the hope that it was going to be further developed with office buildings and businesses...the crisis hit this area hard and now the hotel seems like it is in the middle of no where, but fear not!
It is a Crowne Plaza, big rooms, big beds, very clean, superb staff. It has a separate bar and restaurant, I thought the food was fine. It lacks tourist "location" in Madrid but for the business traveller the "location" is perfect. 10 minutes to the airport terminal in a free shuttle. One more note, it is a 25euro cab ride to the train station...I'll let you judge that, but it certainly worked for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrerubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel has free shuttle. Hotel is locatet in landing area of Airport but you do not hear planes or near highway noise. Businesscorner is free of charge and has a printer as well for those who need to check-in and Bordingcard. Very friendly staff, fast check-in and out. Highly to recommend. Only food in restaurant is really not good. Just order fries. Or bring food from Airport Kiosk with you. But all the rest of this Hotel is really really good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Sorry for inconveniences at restaurant. However our menu offers many choices, from hamburger, iberiam ham, cheeses, creams, fish... Also we offer 24h Room Service.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 437 in Madrid
3,116 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#131 of 437 in Madrid
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#161 of 437 in Madrid
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#133 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $74 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing