We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #184 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Room 215 had two beds, a desk and chair, a kettle, ice bucket, television on the wall, mini bar, a side chair with a dining table, and amazing lighting throughout. The room also had one telephone but no clock unless you count the one on the television.

The bathroom had a tub with a separate shower, a bidet, nice amenities, a hair dryer, and a magnifying glass. And in a Spanish speaking/Catholic country, there was no Bible in the room. Open the window (yes) and there is another window that opens. And there is a sliding door between the bedroom and hall/bath. All makes for an extremely quiet night right next to the airport, and I didn't use heat/air con as white noise.

Breakfast buffet was nice but rather expensive; however, the coffee machine was wonderful. The airport shuttle is available on call, but make sure you tell them exactly where you are and what terminal; otherwise they can't find you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    376
    119
    44
    54
See reviews for
266
184
78
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I landed in Madrid along with my family at 1530 hrs and reached Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport at 1630 hrs on April 07, 2013. While completing the check-in formalities in the lobby of the hotel, in-front of the eyes of hotel staff, a thief picked up my wife’s bag containing cash, credit cards, and insurance certificates along with other essentials documents the same time.
To my surprise, lady at reception acknowledged that this is not the first time such incident has happened in the lobby. For me, other surprise was that neither the security manager nor the general manager was available to help investigating the matter. Hotel staff was too rude to offer any help. Despite repeat incidents, lobby of the hotel is neither equipped with CCTV nor have any security.
I would never recommend any guest to venture in such unsafe property managed by rude and highly unprofessional staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We ´re really sorry for the situation which you & your family lived last Sunday.

When you travel is really important to be able to check all your staff from any view where you are because sometimes thieves are looking for pick up our wallets, suitcases. It is necessary at airport, hotel, restaurants, street. Unfortunately it happened because your staff were not with you.

As soon you realized we offered you the best service. We offer you our shuttle-bus and We went to the police station. Also we wait until you finished. Our team were close to you all the time.
Our staff in charge were available in the hotel to assist you. For this reason we are really surprised with this comment. We did all the best that we could.

Sorry for all inconveniences.
Thank you very much.
Bets Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great location, quiet, excellent beds, large rooms, large well equipped bathroom , friendly helpfull English speaking personnel, good breakfast. well, it is in the middle of nowhere ... but it took me only 15 min to drive to Madrid for a dinner.. and I slept with open windows in complete quiet after that... may sound strange but its the best hotel I had during this ( 9 day) visit to Spain ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bechahamope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a new hotel and located very close to Madrid airport, which is ideal for one night stay either before or after a flight.

The room was superb, very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. And the best sound proofing I have ever known. The flight path is over the hotel and I slept like a log, never heard a thing!

Being on the more adventurous side I decided to head into the centre of Madrid. Not the most difficult tasks, you have to leave the hotel and cross the road (via the pedestrian bridge) and then take a bus to the metro station (2 euro – coins only) and then jump on the metro into the centre of town. I can highly recommend the area around Plaza Mayor, lots of tapas bars and good quality restaurants.

The hotel is fine for a one night stand; I wouldn’t like to stay here any longer and certainly not suitable for a tourist holiday and a base for visiting Madrid

Breakfast in the hotel was grim, grossly overpriced and pretty poor choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee1pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

We ´really sorry for any inconveniences at breakfast. Rate is 15 € + vat. It is a full breakfast buffet. You can order fried eggs, scrambled eggs. We offer some fruits, cakes, croissants...

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I am hoping for other travelers that the restaurant in this hotel was having a bad night. After all, it was Holy Week this past week. So this past Tuesday night, after check-in, we had dinner in the restaurant, since there is not place around the hotel to go, being in the middle of nowhere. My steak choices for doneness were done and well-done. I asked for it to be pink, but that didn't happen. The vegetables were mush. We started with a beautiful and delicious salad called a Caesar Salad, but it wasn't anywhere close to being a Caesar salad. It was better and should have been called something else, so as not to confuse tired people like my husband and I. The hotel room was fabulous and the bathroom first-rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carnationbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport****.

We ´re really sorry for all inconveniences at restaurant. We´ll check it with our staff.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night before a flight from Madrid airport - waited 40mins before the shuttle bus turned up on the airport.check in was ok,not much was said,no information etc about the hotel or services.I had to go back and ask for breakfast options. It was nowhere around the hotel where we could buy snacks or something light for breakfast.I was told breakfast was Eur 15 + taxes,that's ok,but it's not ok they charge the same for children -I was there with 3children and would have ended up paying the same for breakfast as I paid for the room(and the children maybe eat one slice of bread)....they have a bar you can get a muffin etc,but it doesn't open before 10am,and most people using this as an airport hotel have left then(including us)
The room seemed new and was very nice with a large nice bathroom,nothing to complain about at all when it comes to the room -
Shuttle back to the airport was a little bit late,but otherwise good.
I would not use this hotel as an airport hotel again ,I want to be able to get something light to eat when I stay like this-

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirkeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport****.
We ´re really sorry for all inconveniences. Shuttle service stops each 30 minutes in all terminals. However if there was traffic jam it could take longer.

Breakfast Rate is 15 € + vat. It is a full breakfast buffet with different fruits, croissants, toast, cakes. Cereals. Sandwiches, salmon. Also you can order fried eggs, scrambled eggs. They are included and we cook them for you.

Children have to pay for the breakfast however they are free up 12 years in the room rate.( 2 children ).

We offer early breakfast from 6 am. Snack Bar opens from 10:00 to 00:00. Also you can order breakfast from your room. We offer different options for all guests.

In the second floor you can find 2 veding machines with orange juices, coffee, cakes, croissants and other snacks.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed with a group in Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport in October 2012. Rooms are really great in size with absolute sound proofing. Staff was really helpful in supplying small helps to our group members. Hotel has a free Shuttle service from Airport. One need to prebook the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilsingh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 436 in Madrid
2,925 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#96 of 436 in Madrid
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#80 of 436 in Madrid
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing