We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room spacious, clean, comfortable, but location is away from everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #188 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room had 2 queen size beds. It was clean, comfortable and the bathroom shower had great power to it! You had a separate tub and shower which was a welcoming comfort. The room was big enough and spacious. The only set back was the location and the breakfast buffet. The hotel says it's an airport property but yet it took the shuttle almost 25-30 minutes to get to the terminals. The breakfast buffet was one of the worst I've had in Spain. The orange juice was like water with orange food coloring. It had no taste. It came from a machine along with the coffee and tea. One machine for a crowd of people. There was only one food server who was running all over the place. The dishes were piling up on people's tables and no one was removing them. The toaster was so old it took a long time for 2 pieces to toast. The fruit was not ripe nor sweet. It left little to be desired. If you are very tired and need a place to sleep and are leaving first thing in the morning, then this hotel is for you. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend it. You need to take a cab to the nearest mall, 15 minutes to find a restaurant!

Room Tip: I think most rooms are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We are really sorry for all inconveniences.

Regarding our breakfast buffet. We offer 3 different types of juices. They are sweet and we are really sorry that you did not enjoy them. Coffee Machine is located close to Juice Machine, but they are different machines and systems. Also you can order a coffee to our waiter.
Our toaster machine is a traditional machine which is used in many hotels. It is brand new.
We offer 4 types of fruit, oranges, melon, pineapple and mango . Also 2 types in syrup. You have 3 types of cereals, croissants, cakes, toasted bread, ham sandwiches. Yogurts. It is a completed breakfast.

You can enjoy your meal in our restaurant or snack bar. In our area there is just one restaurant not far away (800meters)

Terminal 1, 2 & 3 is 3 km from our hotel, and Terminal 4 is 7 km far away.

Thank you for your feedback
.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 999 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Due to a delayed flight we arrived at Madrid airport at about 11:30 pm. After waiting a long time for the promised shuttle bus, we took a taxi. 27,50 Euros, even though the hotel is just off the end of the runway. On arrival we were told that they stop the shuttle at 11:00 pm, a fact not mentioned on the hotel web site. We were told we should have called, but we had no idea how to do that from a practical standpoint. The rooms are fine and what would be expected.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We are really sorry for inconveniences.

Shuttle service from 6:00-1200 & from 17:30-23:30 goes to airport each 30 minutes. If your flight arrived later you´d call to hotel at 00 34 91 206 34 10 and inform them that your in the airport.

Thank you for your feedback

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

poor service, rooms are impersonal , hardly anything to write about , asked the concierge for exchanging my dollars into euros - said can do some 50 USD and nothing more. the only good thing about the hotel is its close to airport and there is a shuttle service which is very efficient. it s reasonably priced.

Room Tip: i stayed on the ground floor not worth it. don't know about the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveenPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.
Sorry for all inconveniences. Our hotel follows all Crowne Plaza´ standards.

All hotel´s photos are available in our website, you can visit and you´ve a look. As We´ve checked you booked a Standard Room. 2 beds, 1, 35 meters each one. With a large work desk and leather office chair in your stylish room decorated in contemporary tones. Your bathroom with its separate bath a shower. Also we provided you a kit of amenities.

A 32-inch flat-screen TV, luxurious cotton sheets and Egyptian wooden furniture with silver accents create an elegant atmosphere in your 30-sq-metre space.
In our front desk exchange currency is available on request.

Shuttle services is complimentary. Each 30 minutes goes to airport.

We offer wifi free, a welcome minibar and coffee facilities.

Thank you for your feedback.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel the night before flying to Rome. Had a rental car and did not use the shuttle. Parking is 7E for customers. Decent hotel and had no issues. Was assigned a superior room with 2 beds. If you have a car , Plenilunio mall is a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tnite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza for one night between flights. Arriving late I transferred to the hotel on the courtesy bus. Check in was painless as was arranging the transfer back to the airport the following morning. Reception staff were excellent which after a long day of multiple flights was appreciated. My room was clean and welcoming. Unlike many airport hotels the hotel was quiet and is most certainly one I will return to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I would unhesitatingly give this hotel a 'five' rating but for the shuttle, which was a huge disappointment. It simply did not come to Terminal 2, even after I called the hotel twice and waited 45 minutes (the shuttle is- so I'm told - on a 30 minute cycle). That, and the lack of empathy on behalf of the manager when I brought it to her attention. I had thought most hotel staff do all they can to appease their guests (even if the guest is wrong). Not so here. The problem simply was mine, i.e. i could not have been in the right place or at the right time (I was). I could not get the manager to admit that perhaps there was an issue with their shuttle. Other than that, the hotel is excellent - clean, neat, new, well serviced, good location (despite the Euro 28 taxi ride as a result of the no-show shuttle). I cannot speak as to the quality of meals as I had none (the breakfast buffet is Euro 16.30 extra - whether you want a piece of toast or a full meal)

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor make it easy to get to the restaurant and even the lobby without taking the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Our shuttle service goes to airport each 30 minutes. We are really sorry for inconveniences.

Our rate for breakast is 16,50 €. You are in a 4 **** sup hotel and We offer different options. Also, you can order a toast or coffee in our snack - bar and you will pay just the cofffee and the toast.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

What can one say... It does what it is supposed to do, food is good, gym is good and the staff very friendly. Very convenient to the airport so not to far to go after a long flight. The only issue that the bed was rock hard, hence giving you a couple of tubes of liquid to put on your pillow to help you sleep !!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdw1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Pikokin provides us our matress . We have never recived any negative comment. All our guests request us the brand because they ´d like to buy them for their homes.

Also We provide an aerotherapy kit for free. It´s one of our standar as Crowne Plaza.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 442 in Madrid
3,262 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#108 of 442 in Madrid
1,558 reviews
Airport / Barajas
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
#377 of 442 in Madrid
818 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#136 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $76 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing