We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #183 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Marshallville, GA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great room. Quiet. Awesome breakfast. Great service, checked in late and hungry they served me great jamon y queso even helped carry it up to my room for me. Most places would have said sorry the cafe is closed. Great value with shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    386
    124
    45
    56
See reviews for
284
189
81
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

From what I can tell, there are no airport hotels at Madrid-Barajas that are super convenient. Even if on the map they appear to be close, they all require a 10-15 minute ride on a shuttle on the highway. I think it has to do with the way the airport is located. Heck, you have to ride a 10min underground shuttle just to get to the gates at T4.

This appears to be a brand new property. Everything is in good condition. Very clean and shuttle was available at the pick-up site at the airport.

I got a great rate and had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The above states it all. - i booked a suite at £240 for a 1 night stay. the room was OK , small for a suite but quite and comfortable. problems started when i asked for milk for the coffee maker in the room. I was told that as it was complimentary , they didn't have to give me milk and that i shouldn't complain.
Guess they thought lightbulbs were an optional extra as they didnt have any in the lamps.

My advice - book somewhere else. Its only 15 euro to madrid in a taxi so book a good and cheaper hotel nearer the city

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We are sorry for inconveniences. Coffee facilities are included and We offer coffee, tea, sugar, milk every day. Minibar is included too.

Rooms are quite spacious, 40 meters.

A king bed is provided. A Hydro massage bath in your spacious suite is wonderful for relaxing.
You can head to club lounge to network over drinks and snacks.

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The beds are comfortable and the shuttle to the airport very helpful. The airport is close to the airport but sadly no within walking distance of stores or restaurants. There is a huge mall about five minutes by car from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights,everything was great! The drive from the airport was about 20 minutes,the driver that took me was very friendly and welcoming! Hotel staff were the same also. Rooms was very spacious,I had 2 queen beds in the room! Very clean,very modern!The beds were very comftarble also,kinda of sinked into the bed :-)! Breakfast was excellent also,there was a variety and a good one! I will definatley stay here again on my next trip to Madrid!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannymav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great hotel near Madrid airport! On our last night in Spain prior to taking an early morning flight from Madrid, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport hotel. The price was unbelievable at only 66 Euros and the room was more than great. Very comfortable, clean and oriented for the air traveler. They also have a shutte service to the airport however, with a rental vehicle it took less than 15 minutes to get their on our own. Dining area in the hotel, computer access for electronic check-in and even an electronic luggage scale for weight. A large mall nearby too, La Gavia. Perfect!

Room Tip: Room are quiet and restful especially for early departures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is an airport hotel and for the money it is really excellent value. I especially liked the inner door that insulates you from any noise in the corridor. The beds - two doubles in a standard room - were super comfortable. But, the style of the furniture is not original or inspiring but we had no complaints as we only paid at €52 per night. The coffee machine was also good although we were only ever left two capsules. And there was no tea. Otherwise, we loved it.
Oh I nearly forgot, there were 3 slices of home baked cake in our room on our arrival!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#76 of 436 in Madrid
3,014 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#111 of 436 in Madrid
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#146 of 436 in Madrid
841 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#92 of 436 in Madrid
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing