We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveler rating
605
1,221
689
331
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
605
1,221
689
331
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool economy room the cave bar great location metro station city break central location royal palace reception staff mini bar superior room plaza mayor restaurants and bars long weekend tapas visiting madrid gran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The common areas of the hotel are modern and beautiful. We had a room for 3 and it was spacious and lovely. The furniture was a bit worn, but everything was very inviting. Bathrooms were large enough we weren’t in each others way. Although, my 6ft brother commented about the stand up shower in the master bath being a little cramped. Every member of the staff I spoke to was delightful! Excellent location for our trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank midwestpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
354marketinghsd, Departamento de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments.
We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Teresa Amigo
Marketing Department
Hotel Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Very good breakfast, nice and clean room. Very close to Gran Via and Puerta del sol.
Supermarket just across the road and small cafe´s af Plaza Santo Domingo.
The hotel bar is also nice and cosy.
One minus was, that the rooftop was closed.

Room tip: Love´ed the bathtub. The minibar should contain red & white wine as well
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic61398387457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
354marketinghsd, Departamento de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Santo Domingo.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and and we regret that you have not been able to enjoy our terrace due to the maintenance work of the space for the new season

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Teresa Amigo
Marketing Department
Hotel Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Holiday at Madrid hotel Santo Domingo.
We had bedpugs in our bed. Woke up one night and found them from our bed. Lots of them. We chanced the room. Walls were very tiny. I could hear neihgbours monsieur snooring.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Orvokkiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
354marketinghsd, Departamento de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, we apologize again for the situation experienced during your stay at our Hotel. Indeed, after making the relevant verification by our staff, insects were found in the room, but they were not bedbugs. It was a type of insect, from the family of ants that at certain times, coinciding with rainy seasons, is reproduced in the garden area of the inner courtyard of the Hotel.
It is a type of insect, not harmful to health, but still, as a precaution, it has already proceeded to perform the corresponding treatment of disinsectisation through the company that the Hotel has contracted for this type of work.

We regret that your stay was disturbed by the need to change your room, and we appreciate your understanding to realize that it was a punctual and isolated problem that has already been solved.

Best Regards,


Teresa Amigo
Marketing Department
Hotel Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Room was VERY small, and although it was communicated & sold to us as an upgraded room, it did not appear to be of an upgraded standard. Very minimal, and very disappointing. Breakfast very disappointing also. Small flies seen walking on the different foods “every” morning. Would not recommend or use in a future trip to Madrid.

Room tip: Ask to see the room before agreeing to an upgrade.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail16332886074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
354marketinghsd, Departamento de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, even though the experience has not met your expectations. We regret if the standard room assigned was not to your liking.

We are surprised by the comment you have made about our buffet breakfast because, at all times, the products that are part of the buffet are controlled by our staff that serves customers, and replenishes the buffet as it is consumed, throughout the entire breakfast time, complying with the specific regulations regarding the handling, exhibition and conservation of food.

Even so, we have transferred your assessment to the department involved, because we take into account each and every one of the comments that our clients send us with the sole purpose of guaranteeing quality stays.

We would like you to give us the opportunity to improve your experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Teresa Amigo
Marketing Department
Hotel Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Arrived to be greeted by very friendly staff for check in, very helpful. Room "OK" size but very clean and cleaned every day. Mini bar good and cheap. Would like coffee or tea facilities. Room slightly dated and nouyse from plaza outside but we still slept. Thank you to staff.

Room tip: Light sleeper ask for room to back.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
354marketinghsd, Departamento de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Nicholas,

Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable.
We take your feedback into account to help us improve the quality of the service we offer our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Teresa Amigo
Marketing Department
Hotel Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews