We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great guest service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid
Ranked #241 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect. A fair price for the location. Across the street from the hotel were 3 restaurants and a grocery store. Many things to see were within an easy walk. The rooms were basic and not very big, but clean. We had an outside room. There was a little street noise, but nothing that bothered us. The hotel staff was great and eagerly helped us out whenever we had questions. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hikebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo and for your recommendation. We are very happy that you liked our Hotel, but particullary that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our Hotel again.

Regards,

Antonio Núñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,516)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 2,516 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Room was quite small for 2, just space to walk around the bed, however all clean and nice. Breakfast is terrific, all what you can imagine. Location is central; plaza major is in walking distance, metro at the hotel entrance, shopping area in walking distance, international and national restaurants right there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. It's glad to hear your nice words about breakfast and location. We are sorry to hear the room size was not suitable for you.

It will be pleasure to host you again un the future, this time in a corner room.

Regards,

Antonio Núeñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently completed a stay at the Mercure Santo Domingo and was pleased as always with my stay there. Arriving hours in advance of the hotel's quoted check in time, exhausted from traveling all night, the front desk clerk expeditiously informed me that my room was ready and allowed me to check in. I proceeded to my room to find it comfortable and quiet due to two sets of double glazed windows and a roll down shutter that completely blacked out the room allowing for a nice nap. Dealings with the staff are always pleasant and nothing seems to be a problem. Furthermore, the situation of the hotel itself is ideal, a short lock to Gran Via and the Santo Domingo metro stop is just across the street, allowing for easy travel within Madrid. All in all, the hotel never fails to exceed my expectations and I HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jackbnimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us. We are very glad to hear such a nice words.

Thank you for depositing your trust in us. It will be pleasure to host you again un the future, this time in a superior or corner room.

Regards,

Antonio Núñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

this was my first visit to madrid.this hotel has the perfect location within 3hours easy walking in a nice weather (me&my wife in our sixties) we walked to Gran Via (1minute) plaza de espana(5min) templo de debod(10min)a panoramic view of madrid,royal palace(10min) the cathedra(2min)mayor calle (3min) plaza mayor(10min) plaza del sol(5min) preciados calle ( nice shopping street) back to hotel (5min) along these major madrid attractions restaurats ,bars,entertainments ,theaters,shops all kinds. the hotel from outside doesnot show what is realy inside ,warm,efficient reception.rooms small and doesnot have aview ,but since we use it only for sleeping (,all day sightseeing,)it is not aproblem.beds comfortable,linen is fresh with speedy room service if you need.very strong refreshing shower.breakfast buffet is rich and well served.we stayed 3 nights and i strongly recommend for business or sightseeing trips.

Room Tip: rooms 331 333
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr majed j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo and for your recommendation. We are very happy that you liked our Hotel.

We are sorry to hear the room size was not suitable for you. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our Hotel again, this time in a superior room.

Regards,

Antonio Núñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel has a very good location near from main sightseeing - Plaza Espana, Royal Palace, Plaza Sol, Plaza Mayor, Grand Via.
The room is small but very cosy. Be careful with the safe it has original set up. In wrong case you have to ask help from reception. There was a very good breakfast and free Wi-Fi (don't forget to pickup password from the reception).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SergeyKhalyapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us. Your compliments of our location, and breakfast are very much appreciated.

It will be pleasure to host you again in the future.

Regards,

Antonio Núñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at Mercure Santo Domingo in March 2013 for almost 10 days. I was a great time. The hotel has an excellent location: you can walk to to so many places such as: Plaza de Espana, Plaza Mayor and San MIguel Market; Royal Palace, Plaza del Sol. There is a Metro station junt in front the hotel and also a supermarket and EL Corte Ingles, Fenac and others good shops. The staff is increduble polite and available to help you any time. The price is fare and the rooms are clean and confortable, although not too big. Very good option in Madrid.

Room Tip: Ask for the newest ones.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoPedrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us such a long time. We are very happy that you liked our Hotel, but particullary that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided.

We look forward to host you again.

Regards,

Antonio Núñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a Madrid Citybreak. Top Class service and very comfortable rooms.
It is well located within walking distance of Plaza Mayor and very close to a Metro link.
The meal that we had in the hotel restaurant will rank as one the best meals that we have ever enjoyed

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polytechnic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara V, Director de Marketing at Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time o write a review about your stay at Marcure Madrid Santo Domingo.

We are very happy that you liked our Hotel but particullary that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided. Furthermore your compliments of our Restaurant Sandó are very much appreciated.

We would be delighted if you stay again in the future.

Regards,

Antonio Núñez Pardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#185 of 438 in Madrid
1,387 reviews
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#91 of 438 in Madrid
1,465 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#142 of 438 in Madrid
2,256 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
1,976 reviews
Malasana
Courtyard Madrid Princesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid

Address: Calle San Bernardo 1, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $101 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santo Domingo enjoys a privileged location in the touristic and commercial center of Madrid. One of its highlights are the 200 themed rooms, with wall paintings by emerging artists, the unmistakable hall, with vaults of porcelain and gold leaf, and the public car park, decorated with evocative and magical scenes. More than 1200 m2 with natural light to family celebrations and corporate events. Swimming pool on the rooftop terrace (only opened during summer months) offers the best view of the very heart of Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Mirai, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing