We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spirit”
Review of Taberna Alhambra

Taberna Alhambra
Ranked #536 of 13,479 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We searched for Alhambra because a friend of mine recommended we did so and we weren't disappointed. We were still coming close to the restaurant and the waiters were already setting up a table amongst the crowded room and serving us two "canhas". The staff is very active, funny and dynamic. It is a very loud place so be warned. I also advise you to try the cod on bread as it was suprisingly delicious. In the end we paid 17 € and we tried 3 dishes and had 2 beers each. So..good business

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank João M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited the Tabernacle Alhambra with my husband and parents for dinner in Madrid. I loved the look and feel of the restaurant! We started with some small tapas to share. The albondigas were delicious! We then all ordered paella which was a huge mistake! We could have just shared one! Regardless, it was delicious and packed with fresh shellfish. Sangria was also excellent!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank KateandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Checked this out upon the suggestion of Devour Madrid guides. We wanted to experience an authentic Madrileno breakfast. Turned out Spain is not really big on breakfast as most wake up late and will do on a cup of coffee, orange juice and toast. We tried the tortilla de patata. Really good but quite heavy so i suggest you share!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rommel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We came in here one night whilst looking for a place to have a drink and some tapas and found that they had a bottle of very nice Rioja for less than 10 Euro. There are a few good places along this row and when we changed hotels to one in Calle Victoria we came here for breakfast. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and great prices. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

장점merits
1. 맛있음 delicious
2. 양 많음 full dish
3. 쌈. 10유로 전후임 cheap. Ariund 10euros
4. 친절하고 빠름 nice and efficient service

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank L1326EGvanessal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Alhambra also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Taberna Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.