We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to experience another side of Madrid!”

Gourmet Madrid Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$79.74*
and up
Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour
Ranked #5 of 105 Food & Drink in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winery tours,Tapas tours and cooking classes. Enjoy the gourmet side of Madrid and its countryside assembling wine, food, history and lots fun by our team of local professionals.
1 review
“Fantastic way to experience another side of Madrid!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on the wine tour and took the cooking class on our trip. Both were incredible! The winery tours were more than we expected. We enjoyed learning about the wine making process and interacting with the winery owners. Jamie was our tour guide for the winery tour he was great and it was so nice that our tour was in English. The cooking class was also a great experience! We actually shopped for our ingredients in the market and then made an amazing meal. The paella recipe was the best we had in Spain by far. Julia, our instructor for the cooking class, was very sweet and not only talked with us in English but helped us ask for the ingredients in spanish! She was a lot of fun. Highly recommend both of these to add some variety to your trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktvrny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    40
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best way to see (and taste) Madrid!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

As a teacher, I travel often with students and I am not "keen" on tours - of any type. I found the listing for the wine and tapas tour in Madrid, but admittedly didn't think much of it at first. Then I read the description again, and again, and I mentioned it to my friend (also a teacher) and although we weren't sure of the menu, we were definitely up for an adventure - and that it was. Our guide, Ismael, could not have been better as he led us through each bar, carefully explaining each offering. In a unique blend of English and Spanish, he made sure that we always had full glasses and plates. Oh, and there was plenty of laughing too. The tour is every bit worth the money and a "must" if you are in Madrid!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 09MiddGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic wine&tapas tour, one of the best ways to enjoy Madrid”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I found the Gourmet wine&tapas tour via tripadvisor and booked a private tour for a group of 16. It turned out to be great fun. Jaime, our knowledgable guide took us to four different bar in the inner part of Madrid city, each one with long history and best traditional tapas and wine. We tried many different types of food, all very much delicious, and more than enough to eat. The wines are also good. It's wonderful to experience a city on first trip in this way, seems like u have known it for a long time. Highly recommend the tour, it will be one of your best memories for Madrid.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nian Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had booked the winery tour prior to arriving in Madrid based on Trip Advisor's wonderful comments. Once in Madrid we decided to sign up for the Tapas Tour. Both were great fun. On the Tapas tour, Ismael took us to some wonderful tapas bars. My family tried interesting foods that they may not have otherwise eaten. There were 5 of us and a couple from Australia, so it was fun to meet new people. Ismael ensured we have enough to eat and drink at all the locations and at the final tapas bar, we had dessert and dessert wines. Wonderful time and I would highly recommend it. You will NOT be hungry! The next day we took the winery tour. Three different wineries....the last was everyone's favorite. The owner at the last winery was most kind and passionate about her trade. There were 11 of us in a minivan and again it was fun to meet up with people from other parts of the world. Ismael provided all of us with bottled water. It was also nice to see the sights outside of Madrid. The company met all of our needs! The 18 euro lunch was perfect. Ismael shared great stories. Sign up now, you will not regret it!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent communicators that made a fun winery trip”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had the pleasure to sign up for a winery trip with gourmet Madrid. Not only was the trip a joy, the communication with Jamie and Ismael was seamless despite out very short notice.

We were on a tight schedule and could not make it for all winery visits, but the folks at gourmet Madrid were so flexibly in providing us options and alternatives since we had a rental vehicle. We caught up with the group tour at a later stage and Ismael was beyond courteous to us. The group was fun and going through the unique wines was fantastic. We learned a lot and had great laughs. I wish I got to see how grapes get processed, but perhaps this was not possible as we were visiting during an off season for harvesting.

All in all, great activity for wine lovers. Thanks!

Mazen

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mazen_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Madrid Tours also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Gourmet Madrid Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing