We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hostel”
Review of Hostal Zamora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Zamora
Ranked #186 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
CanadianinIreland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hostel”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This place was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful with any questions/concerns we had. The room we had was on the front of the hostel looking into the square. The room had 2 single beds and a lovely bathroom. The rooms very small but very clean. The location is brilliant, close to everything we needed. Right off Gran Via, lots of shopping and great restaurants really close by. Will def stay here again in the future :)

Room Tip: Room number 8 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcameron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTAL_ZAMORA, Recepcionista at Hostal Zamora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We appreciate your dedication to express his opinion and we are also glad that they liked the stay at the hostal and we hope to see you soon in our establishment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    102
    26
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
81
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very friendly welcome in English. Very clean room overlooking a lovely square. Very central location surrounded by the best bars and tapas and close to several metro stations. They don't offer breakfast but that's just an excuse to have churros con chocolate at a local bar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTAL_ZAMORA, Recepcionista at Hostal Zamora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We appreciate your dedication to express his opinion and we are also glad that they liked the stay at the hostal and we hope to see you soon in our establishment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The location is very good near metro gran via and sol.near shopping center and a lot of restaurants here.room is super clean u don't need to wear slipper.bed is good to sleep easily.very quiet.the price is cheap.the staffs are wonderful. and u can ask them every thing.they will help u.I'll come back again.really comfortable like my house:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTAL_ZAMORA, Recepcionista at Hostal Zamora, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate your dedication to express his opinion and we are also glad that they liked the stay at the hostal and we hope to see you soon in our establishment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

As always, we stay at Zamora for short week-ends in Madrid. Excelleing location, service and real value for money. Will go again and recommend this place for others. Close to metro, museums, shopping and a lot of restuarants to chose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Per_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTAL_ZAMORA, Recepcionista at Hostal Zamora, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate your dedication to express his opinion and we are also glad that they liked the stay at the hostal and we hope to see you soon in our establishment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The choices are endless when choosing a reasonably priced hotel in the center of Madrid and so I really wasn't sure because I booked it in the last minute and the website said it's 600m from the city center. I really enjoyed the stay there: staff was overly friendly and caring, room was small, but very clean and sufficiently sized for a short trip. The hotel is right in the middle of the center, but just that far away so that it is very quiet at night. Can wholeheartedly recommend the place! It was December and the heating system worked perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location on a little plaza with several places to eat nearby and metro stops close by. Jose, the host, was very helpful and very willing to speak English. Rooms were clean, secure and included a small private bathroom.

Jose was willing to tell us good places to eat as well as places to stay away from. Many choices close by.

Room Tip: Agree with others that room facing the square was nice view especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hostal Ballesta
Hostal Ballesta
#155 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Centro
Hostal Las Fuentes
Hostal Las Fuentes
#94 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hostal Oporto
Hostal Oporto
#314 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Hostal Vazquez de Mella
Hostal Vazquez de Mella
#266 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Centro
Hostal Comercial
Hostal Comercial
#215 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Centro
Hostal Oriente
Hostal Oriente
#75 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Zamora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Zamora

Property: Hostal Zamora
Address: Plaza Vazquez de Mella 4, 1. Izda., 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Zamora 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostal Zamora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing