We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #8 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had very low expectations of Madrid and this hotel. This was by far one of the best stays of our 7 week tour of Europe! There were nine of us in 3 rooms and we were very comfortable. The kitchenette was great to have, the location was perfect. It was an easy walk to most of the sights of Madrid, but just far enough away. The room was perfect or a family of four-one of the most spacious in our travels. The rooftop was amazing! It was closed two nights of our stay, but that was best because we just brought our own wine and tapas! The night the roof was open, it was incredibly crowded. The front desk staff was some of the most friendly and helpful people I have encountered. They were very generous with the wifi codes. Look no further! This is the place to stay in Madrid!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank CharlestonJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff at this apartment hotel could not have been nicer and more helpful. Our entire stay was delightful. The apartment was excellent with a fabulous terrace looking directly onto the palace and its gardens, so even though you were right in the centre of Madrid it felt quiet. The apartments are really central and with two underground stations nearby and taxis passing by outside every few minutes, you really cant fault this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

A great location a short walk from the Palacio Real and Plaza Mayor. Handy business area with a computer. The rooftop patio is a fabulous place to have a drink and tapas while the sun sets. A very courteous and knowledgeable staff. I would definitely consider staying here the next time I am in Madrid.

Room Tip: The Cuesta San Vicente is quite busy. Our room was on the fifth floor and faced the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jefferson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our second stay this year at Apartosuites Jardines de Sabatini, when looking a for a quality hotel that goes above and beyond your expectations this should be your first choice.

Rooms are large clean and spacious, excellent balcony view of the royal palace from the 6th floor. access to the kitchenette cupboards is provided via a key at the front desk.

LCD TV, double bed, sofa and dining area and fully functioning air con, rooms are well decorated and modern by design.

Large bathroom with Bidet and bath a choice of standard or over head shower heads.

It's not very often that you find a hotel that have staff that deliver on all levels from the front desk to house keeping and always with a smile.

We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to going back at Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Palace are a little more expensive...but worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MMartin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautiful apartment and view. Close to Old charming town of Madrid and Royal Palace gardens.
Have been to Madrid over 10 times, but never have I stayed at such an absolutely wonderful hotel.
Super friendly and lovely staff, so attentive.
Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We are seniors and visiting Spain for our first time. We booked the hotel well in advance of our arrival. The stay lives up to all the raves from other guests. Our room was in the back of the hotel and looked over additional apartments. We enjoyed the view of daily lifestyle's in a large European city. Our room was very nice sized with a small kitchenette, most of the cupboards were locked, no problem. We arrived in Spain early in the morning, rented the car, plugged the GPS in with a Europe chip and away we went. Located the underground parking garage under the hotel and used the service elevator up to the lobby. The car park was a little steep in price, but after five weeks in Europe, everything was pricey. The reception desk stored our lugguge while we went down the street to the Ham Deli and enjoyed a early lunch.
We located our bus stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus, within a couple of blocks of the hotel, close to the Royal Palace entrance. There are two tours and we enjoyed both.
In the evening we joined hotel guests on the roof top terrace. Wine and Tapas hit the spot. We watched the sun set and the lights of Madrid come on with the Royal Palace featured as the highlight. What a pleasant way to start our visit to Europe. All of the staff at the hotel were just great and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

These are full apartments, well equipped, modern, spacious and comfortable. Staff was super friendly. The roof top terrace is a kick and their servers lovely. Located a quick walk to the Old town of Madrid and just across the street from the Royal Palace's gardens. The only down, is that the nearest grocery store is a bit away (downhill). Great place especially for families. Despite being on a busy street, the double pained windows did their job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 441 in Madrid
565 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 441 in Madrid
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 441 in Madrid
1,793 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 441 in Madrid
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#3 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $94 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing