We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #7 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
California Hot Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at Jardines de Sabatini, and it was obvious from the start why it was rated as one of the best hotels in Madrid. The customer service was excellent, and the view from the balcony was truly amazing. The location is perfect; it is a few minutes walk from places of interests like the Grand Palace and Grand Via. I'm very glad that we chose this hotel for our stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mops D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    335
    46
    5
    5
See reviews for
514
642
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I started with the only real issue I had during my stay at Aparto suite Jardines de sabatini.
The wireless coverage , at list in my room at 6th floor , was poor and the connectivity to internet so slow that was almost useless .
For the rest it deserves all the stars it got.
The location is convenient , close to royal palace , and the near metro station plaza de espagna is a good starting point for many city attractions.
The neighbourough is quite quiet at night even in the week end

To visit nearby the templ of debod at sunset

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sc2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We were glad to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We are always listening to our guests and thanks to your feedback on the WIFI access we have decided to make a major renovation. We are glad to announce that we have brand new WIFI facilities to provide speedy internet access for laptops and mobile devices. This has been a major investment for the hotel but we have decided to keep it free for the convenience of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future,

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights June 2013. All the staff we met were very nice and pleasant. The apartment we had was exactly as described on the website and pictures were accurate. We were on the top floor in a room with a balcony as requested. The view of the Royal Palace from our room was amazing and also from the roof top terrace. The hotel was very clean and we had no complaints at all. We asked to look at the car museum in the basement and were given a guided tour. The hotel is only a short walk to Gran Via. We would definitely stay here again if we went back to Madrid, and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From check in right through to check out, the service was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival! A very welcome and appreciated gesture. The suite was beautiful with a mini-kitchen and a bedroom with a king sized bed. Large bathroom with jetted tub!. A/C worked great. Very quiet room and located a 5 minute walk from the palace and the heart of the old city.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Perfect for if you would like to use the kitchenette and cooktop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

this is a great place to stay, and would probably do so again, but just fails to achieve full marks. it's very nice and clean and has an excellent, if not greatly used, rooftop terrace, which would be hugely improved with the installation of a couple of jacuzzis. location is good for getting around madrid, but it lacked a few restaurants and cafes in the immediate vicinity.
housekeeping were also rather frugal with topping up the tea bags, coffee, etc. we were only given one extra tea bag for the four nights we were there. as an aparthotel, you would have thought there was access to cups, plates and cutlery, but this requires a €10 deposit (no big deal). no washing up liquid provided though - we had to ask for that.
big thanks to alex for giving us a quick guide around the car museum beneath.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that found our central location convenient for sightseeing. There are great restaurants nearby, if you return our Front Office department will be more than happy to give you some recommendations or book a table for you.

As a standard we provide a complimentary washing up set that includes washing up liquid. We are sorry that this was not available in your room. Thanks to your feedback we can reinforce the training of our staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

If you return to Madrid we would love to welcome you back n the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Hotel is brilliant and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We even had a welcome bottle of wine in our room as this was a celebration for a 50th birthday...a lovely touch!! If you want a clear view of the palace you will need to get a room on the upper floors. The breakfast buffet was included in our booking and it was great. Selection of cold meats,cheese, breads and pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, scrambled egg & bacon as well as coffee,tea and fruit juices. Set us up for a great days sight seeing. The Hotel's location is perfect. Just minutes walk from the Palace,Cathedral & Plaza Major. There is a terrific Flamenco bar "Las Tablas" at the end of the street which is well worth a visit. The roof top terrace is very trendy and has a superb view of the Palace. Be warned that you may need to book a table as ths area seems to be open to the public and gets very busy. We hoped to enjoy a chilled hour with a cocktail on our last night but unfortunately ended up having to stand when we were moved from our table by the bar staff even though the booked guests had not arrived at that time. Little disappointing when everything else had been so fantastic. Reception staff did resolve our issues the following day & apologised. All in all we loved our stay here & would highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a upper floor for the best view of the Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this aparthotel recently and had a lovely time . The room was exactly as it looked on the website which we were very pleased about as it was what we wanted. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The view from our balcony of the royal palace was amazing and well worth staying here for that alone. The hotel also has a roof terrace which is also fantastic. And the car museum is a must if you're into that sort of thing . Overall l would highly recommend this aparthotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyw6066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
461 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 435 in Madrid
1,305 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,612 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 435 in Madrid
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Property: ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing